Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.981135
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I first found out about Diveheart at the yearly Our World Underwater Dive Show. Being a dive instructor, I was very interested in what they were doing for the disabled, because my son is a paraplegic. The first event I volunteered for was an Autistism Symposium, and I saw the happy look on all of the faces of these children after they came out of the water, and with tears in my eyes I was hooked on this great organizations mission. Whether it's children, adults, or Vets, it's life changing for them and me. I've been volunteering now for a little more than three years, and this goodwill is spreading all over the world, thanks to the founder, Jim Elliot. I decided to become an H.S.A. (Handicapped Scuba Association) instructor because I believe deeply, as does the Diveheart Foundation, that we are Making Possibilities For Disabilities! worlddiver

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a scuba instructor, and was trained by Diveheart so that I am now able to help and work with our military wounded warrriors. Helping these courageous individuals learn to scuba dive and gain independence is heart-warming.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have volunteered and helped to support Diveheart after a close friend became involved as a volunteer. The dedication and enthusiasm I have seen in the people who are involved in this organization is amazing. Their efforts in this wonderful cause are truly a labor of love and they work tirelessly to help individuals and families who deserve assistance. I am very proud to contribute a small part to this effort and to call these fine people friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was trained by DiveHeart to be a Buddy Diver. It is the most wonderful experience to be confident in being able to help people with disabilities experience the underwater world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I would like to mention how wonderful this foundation is. NOT only to the divers, but for the volunteers. I had a wonderful time taking my sons on this trip and met wonderful people! I could never imagine what my disabled son would be able to do in the water. We look forward to next yrs trip and now my young 10 yr old wants to be a Jr. diver volunteer as well. My son has been in a wheelchair since birth...to see him WALK on the ocean floor, free as a bird, brought the most JOY a mother can ever have and NO words can express my gratitude. Jim is awsome and so is everyone in this organization....donate, give, and pay it forward to this foundation, please!!! ~The Gill Family :0)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I had the privilege of meeting Jim Elliott and other Diveheart Volunteers while covering a training course at the Caldwell Community Center in Caldwell, NJ for the Caldwell Patch. Jim's enthusiasm for scuba diving was contagious, and to see the positive impact Diveheart has made in the lives of Wounded Warriors and other people with disabilities was both an amazing and humbling experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This is the best organization I have ever had the pleasure doing business with. I had the please to shake the hand of Mr. Jim Elliott at one of their many, well organized fund raisers. God bless the men and women that make the DIVEHEART Foundation a success

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

What I like best about Diveheart is how it engages individuals of all ages and types of disabilities to experience the joy of scuba diving. When you are flying underwater, everyone is equal. Ocean critters are not known to practice discrimination against any particular group of scuba divers === be they able or disabled. One diver tastes just as good as another!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Anyone who has any questions about Diveheart and all the good they're doing should just review a few of the Diveheart videos. Diveheart volunteers are doing a wonderful thing by assisting disabled people to participate in scuba diving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When you talk about how one should evaluate whether or not a charity is successful, I think it should be measured in the amount of positive impact it has on the people involved. I have observed the wonderful outcomes that Diveheart has facilitated for a number of children and veterans first hand. When I have volunteered at events where people with disabilities have the opportunity to participate in a life changing experience it is truly fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers