Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was trained by DiveHeart to be a Buddy Diver. It is the most wonderful experience to be confident in being able to help people with disabilities experience the underwater world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I would like to mention how wonderful this foundation is. NOT only to the divers, but for the volunteers. I had a wonderful time taking my sons on this trip and met wonderful people! I could never imagine what my disabled son would be able to do in the water. We look forward to next yrs trip and now my young 10 yr old wants to be a Jr. diver volunteer as well. My son has been in a wheelchair since birth...to see him WALK on the ocean floor, free as a bird, brought the most JOY a mother can ever have and NO words can express my gratitude. Jim is awsome and so is everyone in this organization....donate, give, and pay it forward to this foundation, please!!! ~The Gill Family :0)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I had the privilege of meeting Jim Elliott and other Diveheart Volunteers while covering a training course at the Caldwell Community Center in Caldwell, NJ for the Caldwell Patch. Jim's enthusiasm for scuba diving was contagious, and to see the positive impact Diveheart has made in the lives of Wounded Warriors and other people with disabilities was both an amazing and humbling experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This is the best organization I have ever had the pleasure doing business with. I had the please to shake the hand of Mr. Jim Elliott at one of their many, well organized fund raisers. God bless the men and women that make the DIVEHEART Foundation a success

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

What I like best about Diveheart is how it engages individuals of all ages and types of disabilities to experience the joy of scuba diving. When you are flying underwater, everyone is equal. Ocean critters are not known to practice discrimination against any particular group of scuba divers === be they able or disabled. One diver tastes just as good as another!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Anyone who has any questions about Diveheart and all the good they're doing should just review a few of the Diveheart videos. Diveheart volunteers are doing a wonderful thing by assisting disabled people to participate in scuba diving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When you talk about how one should evaluate whether or not a charity is successful, I think it should be measured in the amount of positive impact it has on the people involved. I have observed the wonderful outcomes that Diveheart has facilitated for a number of children and veterans first hand. When I have volunteered at events where people with disabilities have the opportunity to participate in a life changing experience it is truly fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a divemaster who was trained by DiveHeart to be an adaptive buddy and now assist with a local organization with the same mission. I've worked with both "new" divers and people who were returning to the water the first time since an accident. I have been moved to tears every time I have been present to see a "differently abled" person experience the sensation of weightlessness. For each of them, getting underwater has greatly diminished, if not eliminated, for the moment, their feeling of being "different." Each of these individuals is much more than their perceived physical limitation, and diving really brings that home. Instead of "the person in the wheelchair" he or she can become "the diver with the yellow mask". I've even known one who got to be "the diver who got up close and personal with the turtle" No one wants to experience life-limiting illnesses or injuries, and many who have them yearn to be "normal" again. Diveheart helps them do this! What a gift!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I can't swim. I can't snorkel. I certainly can't scuba. BUT I can be amazed at the work done by Diveheart for people who are challenged in life, whether that be child, adult or vet. I do what I can to support the efforts of this great group because I see the results they create in the worlds of so many people. I can't make a change in a person's life by my own limited efforts, but I can provide what skills I have to move Diveheart forward. Just a poor video editor...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Working with Diveheart has been one of the most fulfilling experiences in my life. People with disabilities have limited opportunities for fun and excitement. Diveheart provides an experience for the disabled that has few equals. The thrill of swimming under water. The sense of accomplishment, doing something that even most able bodied people are unable to do, is beyond compare for participants and volunteers alike. An added bonus is many participants, with cognitive and physical disabilities, experience wonderful therapeutic benefits. The Diveheart crew is truly a family and each new participant becomes part of that family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers