Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.981135
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I learned about DIveheart in 2011 and started volunteering that same year. It's been wonderful meeting all the people both volunteers and participants over the past two years - they all inspire me! It's amazing the impact even one pool dive can do for a participant's vision of themselves and the gratitude that is expressed at a Diveheart DSE is always a gift that lifts my spirits every time I volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep expanding!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is a quality organization providing an excellent program which is much needed. This program really does change lives not only for the people it serves but also the volunteers. It makes you feel good to see the excitement and fun the people with disabilities have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes. I do believe more visibility in the community would help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is an excellent group providing scuba diving lessons for handicapped individuals.
Those is the midst of pain and boredom are relieved of their enprisoned lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Diveheart is a innovative organization that opens the world of SCUBA diving to persons with disabilities, and provides opportunities for persons with disabilities to learn to live more independently and develop "the I can do it" approach. As a person with a disability, I wish Diveheart was around when I learned to scuba dive in 1998! I strongly urge people with disabilities to contact Diveheart and give scuba diving a try! Bill Bogdan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Establish a fully operational scuba diving training facility for Diveheart where people can learn to scuba diving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

I am Daniela Laura Rodriguez Pinias.

Have been a volunteer for DIVEHEART a whole year...since Jannuary 2012 till February 2013 in BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA.

Once contacted with his president and founder JIM ELLIOTT, became like an ambassador of DIVEHEART visitting and seek for
futur contacts , pool, and places where the classes will develope DIVEHEART ACTIVITIES. Have translated information to be known and talk for diveshopps for future meetings, have shared all my information as resulting of my work with JIM ELLIOT.

My work with theses precious people has finished.
In fact I am not feel well realisyng that my activities and all my efforts and energy gave, has not been well qualified by his president.

In fact, wanted to express my self in this web because considered that JIM ELLIOTT and all DIVEHEART STAFF are one of the most loyal and their expertise deserve all our support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2010

I have been working in the disability field more than 10 years and Diveheart Foundation by far has done more for people with disabilities than any other group that I know. I first met Diveheart in 20... more

November 27, 2012

I was fortunate to learn about Diveheart and its mission to assist kids with disabilities in the exciting sport of scuba diving more than a decade ago. Because of my background as a Recreation Therapist and my passion for assisting people with disabilities, I became involved and got my students involved in the program. More than 10 years later the Diveheart mission has grown to include not only kids, but also adults and veterans with disabilities as well. Our mission is to increase a person's self-worth and self esteem through scuba.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2010

I have been working in the disability field more than 10 years and Diveheart Foundation by far has done more for people with disabilities than any other group that I know. I first met Diveheart in 2003 at a conference and was so intrigued by their zest for helping people that I brought them in to work with my students who have severe physical disabilities. Eight years later, some 30+ students served, and four life-changing SCUBA trips to the Florida Keys, Diveheart has made a tremendous impact on the lives of my students. They and I are forever grateful for the work they do and the compassion they have for working with others.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the difference that it has made in the life of my students. A few of them have done a complete 180 in their view on life. They have gone from "sitting on the sidelines" to being players in the game.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A.

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Since the first time I discovered Diveheart I have been amazed at their accomplishments. We don't need to say more, in my opinioin, we need to do more. For those of us who dive and know how exhilirating is it to become weightless, imagine how it feels for a Vet! Or anyone else. To become one with our finned friends is as good as it gets and we should ALL be supporting Diveheart in their efforts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Jim Elliott and his amazing staff and volunteers have made such a difference in people's lives - both the disabled and their families. They are so very dedicated and enthusiastic that it rubs off on the rest of us. They have shared our wonderful underwater world with folks who might otherwise have never had the chance feel the freedom and see the beauty of the ocean. I applaud them wholeheartedly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I found out about about diveheart through the rehabilation Institute of Chicago. I have Cerebral Palsy but am always looking for activities that will challenge me. When I first met Diveheart, they were very professional, knowledgeable and fun to work with. I had such a blast with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Our 11-year-old son Matthew has cerebral palsy and is very limited in the physical activities in which he can participate. The first time we went to a Diveheart event Matthew was pretty nervous since he had never scubaed before and wasn't sure what to expect. The volunteers were incredibly nice and they made Matthew feel comfortable immediately. In no time he was underwater and loving it! Gravity is his enemy but underwater he can be free to move around just like everybody else. We had done quite a bit of research on Diveheart before we went to the event and we had very high expectations. Those expectations weren't only met--they were exceeded.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers