Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

My daughter Sophia who has CP and is unable to walk, with the help of The Center of Independence staff was able to experience Scuba diving with the Diveheart Foundation Divers, she was a little
hesatant and scared at first but was excited and still wanted to try it once she got the mask on
and
went under water she just loved it. She did not want to come out of the water. The divers were great
and she hasn't stopped talking about it and would love to do it again, it was a great expierence for
her. Thank You to The Center of Independence in Countryside and to the Diveheart team for giving
her that chance to experience scuba dive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Diveheart does a world of good for a lot of people. Not just those with challenges but for everyone that has a loved one with a disability of some type. Diveheart offers an experience that allows people to regain confidence, feel more independent and gain new friends and life experiences.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

You only have to see a slide presentation given by Jim Elliott, the president, of Diveheart, and your heart goes out to this organization. You don't have to like Scuba, you only have to care about easing the pain in others.

No matter who you are, your disability or that of a loved one,
this group can make it better. They can ease the physical pain & the emotional ones, build your strength, your self confidence, your social status, it's all the a pool of water filled with diver buddies with big, big hearts helping you every step of the way to a better & brighter future.

Every age, every color, every gender, every walk or crawl in life can benefit thru association with Diveheart.

I'm proud to help when & where I can & fully support their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a permanent home base that would last forever. They have the foundation. They just need the millions of dollars for the land, pool & building to give the future generations the same chance for their success. Whether it's for the returning Vets, needing rehab & new occupations or the youth with deformities etc., this organization needs to grow permanent roots so it can shelter those we love until they can go out on their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen the positive changes Diveheart has made in the lives of not only the disabled but of war veterans. Scuba diving is a great equalizer for those with disabilites on land, and it is an exceptional sport that not only distills confidence but also camaraderie. The experts at Diveheart has made a huge difference in many lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Diveheart Scuba therapy is going to revolutionize rehabilitation for those with disabilities. it's an awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more money

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Diveheart has changed my life and the lives of thousands around the world by building confidence, independence, and self esteem through scuba therapy. I hope to work as a volunteer for Diveheart for the rest of my life serving children, adults and veterans with disabilities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more money so that they can save the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I first began working with Diveheart a year ago. The mission of the organization spoke to me, as I have a son with special needs and my father was a Vietnam veteran who suffered from untreated PTSD. I decided to become a volunteer and have found great joy in the work, connecting with other divers of all ability levels. Diveheart is my dive community and I'm proud to be a member! If you have any interest in sharing your passion for diving with EVERYONE you know, get involved. You won't regret it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved, all over the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I learned about DIveheart in 2011 and started volunteering that same year. It's been wonderful meeting all the people both volunteers and participants over the past two years - they all inspire me! It's amazing the impact even one pool dive can do for a participant's vision of themselves and the gratitude that is expressed at a Diveheart DSE is always a gift that lifts my spirits every time I volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep expanding!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is a quality organization providing an excellent program which is much needed. This program really does change lives not only for the people it serves but also the volunteers. It makes you feel good to see the excitement and fun the people with disabilities have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes. I do believe more visibility in the community would help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is an excellent group providing scuba diving lessons for handicapped individuals.
Those is the midst of pain and boredom are relieved of their enprisoned lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers