Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.767445
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I learned that I have dry macular degenerative disease almost 3years ago. I was told not to worry. The a year later my sight in my right eye became wavy, went back to my eye doctor. He referred me to a specialist . After an exam was told to either get a sho in eye or be blind in a couple of days. Took the shot, that night I had twitching on right side if my face. Did not go back. Found website for age related macular degenerative and have learned a lot more. Learned that there are different forms of dry. Learned that there is a chart to use. Had to request for one from , eye doc. Tried to tell me I didn't need one. I rely on this organization for lots of info.
May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

Discovery Eye Foundation fills many roles to those of us with eye problems. We use the website for information from the Macular Degeneration Partnership since my Mother suffers from this debilitating disease. We have so many eye issues in my family from ambliopia, to eye sockets that are not even that it is truly a blessing to find so much information on one website. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Brenda Jackson

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I especially appreciate the information provided by the Macular Degeneration Foundation about the latest research on treatments. I cope with the loss of vision caused by Wet Macular Degeneration and have had a total of 88 injections in both eyes since 2005. The knowledge that my children and grandchildren will be affected by this condition is very sad to know. I am grateful that there is hope for them - thanks to the information that I receive from the Macular Degeneration Foundation.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I have been diagnosed with dry Macular Degeneration. My father and grandparents all suffered from the disease and went blind. Thanks to the Macular Degeneration Partnership and the great information that is emailed to me from AMD.org, I am learning more and more about the disease and keeping informed as to things in the pipeline. Thank you for your help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Great as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

Having AMD myself along with several family members and friends, I'm really thankful we have DEF to keep us up to date on the latest information regarding this awful condition of the eye.
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have seen DEF grow over the years and they provide a great source of information and comfort for those suffering with eye disease. They sponsor ground-breaking research into the source of many of these aliments and provide patients with support and clear information to help them manage or treat their disease. It's amazing to see such good work produced by their small, but dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

As a person diagnosed with KC, the NKCF forum on their websitea allowed me to read what others with KC have gone through and are experiencing as well as learn about advances in treatments for this condition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

The NKCF Discovery Eye Foudation is a very practical way to get tons of information about keratoconus.
The monthly newsletter presents the latest development for treatment alternatives. It's also possible to get in touch with other people diagnosed with keratoconus to learn about their
experience with different treatments. Overall very pleased with the work of the NKCF Discovery Eye Foudation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2012

more

August 1, 2012

When I was first diagnosed with Keratoconus, after having received several misdiagnoses, I went to the Internet to do research. My most positive experience has been with the NKCF, whose website and newsletters have been truly useful and informational. I was particularly impressed when I announced to the newsletter that I would be having a corneal transplant. I received immediately from Cathy Warren a booklet concerning the whole procedure, including factors which my surgeon didn't think to tell me. I was touched and pleased with her prompt response. The procedure went as described, and now I see well enough to drive with glasses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

DISCOVERY EYE FOUNDATION is a great non profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer