Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.767445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As an Ophthalmologist dealing with patients with Keratoconus, I cannot emphasize enough how much the discovery eye foundation has been helping these patients in ways complementing their medical and surgical treatment thereby obtaining better outcomes both in the patients' function and in their quality of life

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

NKCF is a wonderful part of this non-profit. I applaud this organization's ability to reach patients with this condition who can not find eye doctors with the skills needed to help them see. I just finished fitting a young adult who found me through NKCF. This patient can now see well enough to drive with an unrestricted license; a world of difference for this young parent who works full-time! I look forward to the continued efforts made on patients' behalf by NKCF, especially the work with insurance companies and corresponding legislation to try to get this affordable care covered that allows working adults to remain productive and provide for their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I find the National Keratoconus Foundation a great organization. They help people finding professionals that can help them manage their disease through contact lenses and other options. They keep up to date on research, and act as a clearing house of information for their clients. They have very helpful booklets that are in plain language on Keratoconus and Corneal Grafts that I give out to my new patients who have this disease. Although I discuss these options with my patients, I find it very helpful to have a booklet that also has these options in writing that they can refer back to. They are also great booklets for family, and friends so that they too can understand what Keratoconus is all about. They publish newsletters, and maintain a great chat site. They also hold seminars. Their administrator is excellent and very dedicated. I personally find the chat site interesting. It has given me a lot of insight into how patients assimilate the information they are given and what questions they often have, and in what areas there is often confusion.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I tell all my keratoconus patients about NKCF. It is the first place I send them for reliable and up to date information on their condition.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

The Discovery Eye Foundation is a highly respected organization in the field of eye care. As director of MD Support, I am proud to have been partnered with Macular Degeneration Partnership, a division of Discovery, for over 10 years. Thousands of patients have received considerable benefits from this outreach under the caring and knowledgeable guidance of director Judi Delgado. Discovery Eye Foundation and MD Partnership get my highest recommendation as one of the nation's top nonprofits!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2010

more

June 29, 2010

I have found the Voundation to be an invaluable ally in my quest to provide information to patients dealing with KC. I regularly refer them to the website as THE most up-to-date source of information available. I have been very grateful for the referrals I have received as well. Randy J. Esptein, MD

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Caring for my patients

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 29, 2010

more

June 29, 2010

Since then I have had the opportunity to interact with many people seeking support and offering support to those with keratoconus. I have had the opportunity to learn and educate; to build relationships and to publish. Much of this would not have been possible without the broad base and input that the worldwide fellowship sponsored by the NKCF provided. The power of the NKCF is multiplied by an inestimable factor when the number of other support sites quoting and linkiing the NKCF site is appreciated.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

daily exchanges of e-mail support messages. Often I have found that those I have supported have in turn become supporters of others and often using my words to great advantage.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer