Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.767445
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I am very grateful to Macular Degeneration Partnership , which allows to not feel lonely people with wet AMD.
Patients are always interested if there are new treatments of their illness. I do not live in the U.S. and I can not take part in various activities organized for patients. But Macular
Degeneration Partnership helps us to keep abreast of new research in the field of treatment of wet AMD, eliminating the need to look for this information on different sites on the Internet . It also helps not to tire the eyes and save some vision. And the stories of those who do not give the disease , moral support . Thank you again !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don.t know

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have been attending the monthly meetings the Macular Degeneration Partnership gives at my local Senior Center for the last 4 months. I was diagnosed with AMD two years ago and then Wet AMD in my left eye four months ago. These meetings have been life changing as they have enabled me to understand the condition better and to have a more positive attitude toward it. I have received an unbelievable amount of helpful information as well as having the opportunity to meet other people with AMD and share our experiences. The guest speakers have also been very helpful.

Thank you Macular Degeneration Partnership and Discovery Eye Foundation for making such a difference in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only to find more ways of letting seniors know about your organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have had macular degeneration for some time now and the Macular Degeneration Partnership has always kept me informed about the latest treatments and what the results are, which gives me hope that I might be able to use a different treatment other than the shots that I get now directly in the eye. They are costly and very uncomfortable, I don't like them at all but at least it has slowed the disease for now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I live in France. The Macular Degeneration Partnership has been a life saver for me! The modest contributions I have been able to make, qualify me only as a very small donor; but my gratitude to this association is huge! They gave me support, information and good advice every time I needed them, helping me overcome very difficult periods in the course of this cruel illness. And very importantly, they made me feel like I had not only qualified, sympathetic and readily available advisors, but also good friends overseas! The mere thought that they are there, just an email away, is very, very comforting. I AM glad of this opportunity to express publicly my immense gratitude!

Monique van de Stadt-Kamber

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am a huge fan of the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I am a biologist and have learned much about Dry Macular Degeneration, which my father has. Thanks for your cutting edge research and clinical trials. Keep up the good work!
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My father has macular degeneration. I a grateful for the services provided by Discovery Eye Foundation. I always check your email newsletter as soon as it arrives.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I am grateful for the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I depend upon it to keep me up to date with the latest developments in the field. Otherwise I would be lost for reliable and useful information. Again, I am most appreciative of this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I was diagnosed with wet & dry macular degeneration two years ago and was devastated I do have sight loss in the eye with wet, because of the cost i was afraid we would have to choose between loosing our home or my eyesight because of your connection with Macular degeneration partnership i receive $ to help with my co pay and have regained some loss in that eye I sincerely want to thank you and your donors for all the help you have helped someone who really needs it and is grateful beyond belief Evelyn
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I DISCOVERED I HAD MACULAR DEGENERATION ABOUT 2 YRS. AGO. I HAVE HAD SHOTS IN BOTH EYES. I've BEEN ON DIALYSIS FOR 214 YRS. & I'll TAKE THAT ANY DAY TOTHIS PROBLEMATIC EYESIGHT:) I TAKE pRESERVISION & I APPRECIATETHE COUPONS!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2010

Hi, My name is Lilian and was diagnosed with Keratoconus at 22 years of age. For any sufferers of KC and their families, it can be a rather trying experience. It's been about 10 years since I found NK... more

September 8, 2013

In the early days of my KC diagnosis, before the KC stabilized, the regular NKCF newsletters/forum provided much needed information and support. Discovery Eye Foundation/NKCF provide a valuable and much need resource for a disease that does not get as much visibility as other more obvious and prevalent conditions. KUDOS!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2010

Hi, My name is Lilian and was diagnosed with Keratoconus at 22 years of age. For any sufferers of KC and their families, it can be a rather trying experience. It's been about 10 years since I found NKCF while browsing the web for information about KC. I registered for the forum and received great support and feedback from participants. A recent relocation to a new city left me without a clue about finding a specialist. The efficient and easy referral service offered by NKCF pointed me into the direction to some of the best, most friendly and professional, MD and Optometrist (at a University Hospital in Jackson, MS) who fitted me with perfectly fitting Rigid Gas Permeable lens on the first try. I am so appreciative of the tireless efforts of forum and referral coordinator C. Warren. We are lucky to have her's and NKCF's 100% commitment to the holistic care, treatment and research of KC. Kudos to NKCF!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Excellent organization deserving to maximum support for Keratoconus an non-obvious eye disease for which sufferers require very specific assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only more growth, more assistance, a greater web presence, more international coverage and public enlightenment about this condition and progress in research.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Daily web forum digest Comprehensive website information Great insurance reimbursement letter

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Excellent!! 5 stars!!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Build a dedicated state of the art facility and international network of providers and suffers and optometrist. Have a advocacy or even its own insurance coverage for a medical condition for which medical insurers refuse to cover.

Ways to make it better...

NKCF on facebook International perspectives Chronology of "famous" or prominent persons living with KC

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Funding Exposure Access to greater number of KC suffers for more data on KC

One thing I'd also say is that...

It is possible to have a full life with KC thanks to specialists and experienced optometrists.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer