Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.770115
Write A Review
December 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
July 28, 2012

Discovery Eye puts out a very informative newsletter a few times a year. Judy Delgado has consistently responded promptly and thoroughly to requests I have made for info about macular degeneration tr... more

December 5, 2014

DEF has provided me with valuable and timely information about treatment options, lifestyle adaptions, dietary suggestions, and more over the course of the 15+ years I have had AMD. It has helped make an informed patient who can interact intelligently with my doctor about my condition. I have achieved a good perspective and much peace of mind about having AMD largely thanks to DEF.
July 28, 2012

Discovery Eye puts out a very informative newsletter a few times a year. Judy Delgado has consistently responded promptly and thoroughly to requests I have made for info about macular degeneration treatments, etc. She runs support groups in the LA area that are very helpful for individuals with AMD and their family members. They helped my Dad, who had AMD, and have helped me, with early stages of AMD, a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I am very grateful to Macular Degeneration Partnership , which allows to not feel lonely people with wet AMD.
Patients are always interested if there are new treatments of their illness. I do not live in the U.S. and I can not take part in various activities organized for patients. But Macular
Degeneration Partnership helps us to keep abreast of new research in the field of treatment of wet AMD, eliminating the need to look for this information on different sites on the Internet . It also helps not to tire the eyes and save some vision. And the stories of those who do not give the disease , moral support . Thank you again !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don.t know

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have been attending the monthly meetings the Macular Degeneration Partnership gives at my local Senior Center for the last 4 months. I was diagnosed with AMD two years ago and then Wet AMD in my left eye four months ago. These meetings have been life changing as they have enabled me to understand the condition better and to have a more positive attitude toward it. I have received an unbelievable amount of helpful information as well as having the opportunity to meet other people with AMD and share our experiences. The guest speakers have also been very helpful.

Thank you Macular Degeneration Partnership and Discovery Eye Foundation for making such a difference in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only to find more ways of letting seniors know about your organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have had macular degeneration for some time now and the Macular Degeneration Partnership has always kept me informed about the latest treatments and what the results are, which gives me hope that I might be able to use a different treatment other than the shots that I get now directly in the eye. They are costly and very uncomfortable, I don't like them at all but at least it has slowed the disease for now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I live in France. The Macular Degeneration Partnership has been a life saver for me! The modest contributions I have been able to make, qualify me only as a very small donor; but my gratitude to this association is huge! They gave me support, information and good advice every time I needed them, helping me overcome very difficult periods in the course of this cruel illness. And very importantly, they made me feel like I had not only qualified, sympathetic and readily available advisors, but also good friends overseas! The mere thought that they are there, just an email away, is very, very comforting. I AM glad of this opportunity to express publicly my immense gratitude!

Monique van de Stadt-Kamber

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am a huge fan of the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I am a biologist and have learned much about Dry Macular Degeneration, which my father has. Thanks for your cutting edge research and clinical trials. Keep up the good work!
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My father has macular degeneration. I a grateful for the services provided by Discovery Eye Foundation. I always check your email newsletter as soon as it arrives.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I am grateful for the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I depend upon it to keep me up to date with the latest developments in the field. Otherwise I would be lost for reliable and useful information. Again, I am most appreciative of this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I was diagnosed with wet & dry macular degeneration two years ago and was devastated I do have sight loss in the eye with wet, because of the cost i was afraid we would have to choose between loosing our home or my eyesight because of your connection with Macular degeneration partnership i receive $ to help with my co pay and have regained some loss in that eye I sincerely want to thank you and your donors for all the help you have helped someone who really needs it and is grateful beyond belief Evelyn
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I DISCOVERED I HAD MACULAR DEGENERATION ABOUT 2 YRS. AGO. I HAVE HAD SHOTS IN BOTH EYES. I've BEEN ON DIALYSIS FOR 214 YRS. & I'll TAKE THAT ANY DAY TOTHIS PROBLEMATIC EYESIGHT:) I TAKE pRESERVISION & I APPRECIATETHE COUPONS!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer