Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.767445
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

As a person diagnosed with KC, the NKCF forum on their websitea allowed me to read what others with KC have gone through and are experiencing as well as learn about advances in treatments for this condition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

NKCF is a wonderful part of this non-profit. I applaud this organization's ability to reach patients with this condition who can not find eye doctors with the skills needed to help them see. I just finished fitting a young adult who found me through NKCF. This patient can now see well enough to drive with an unrestricted license; a world of difference for this young parent who works full-time! I look forward to the continued efforts made on patients' behalf by NKCF, especially the work with insurance companies and corresponding legislation to try to get this affordable care covered that allows working adults to remain productive and provide for their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

Hi friends,
I'm Danny prem from India. I'm really happy to have link with this organisation as I live with keratoconus with more than 6 years in a country with less knowledge about the disease and NKCF's newsletter helped to know more about my problem and also boosted my confidence
to face this world.. thanks for giving a hope for new life

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

The NKCF Discovery Eye Foudation is a very practical way to get tons of information about keratoconus.
The monthly newsletter presents the latest development for treatment alternatives. It's also possible to get in touch with other people diagnosed with keratoconus to learn about their
experience with different treatments. Overall very pleased with the work of the NKCF Discovery Eye Foudation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I was told I had kertaconsis in 1990 wen i was 26 and i had 3 small children under 6. It was the most devastating you I can't at the age of 26. A full time working mom wife. The doctor told me the name of the disease I went home and read up on the disease that I had. I recall being scared and ASHAMED aashaking t

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes very good organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

This foundation (NKCF) has provided me great information and support. Keratoconus is not a well known condition, it is mostly misdiagnosed. Thanks to this foundation its information is disseminated to patients, families and even ophtalmologists!!! It also provides great service updating the latest research and treatments through the website and newsletter; promotes corneal donation, seminars, research and great support to patients by sharing common experiences. I am very thankful to NKCF. It has been very helpful to us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I have had keratoconus for more than 30 years. This Foundation provides a great service by disseminating the latest information on treatment and research for this eye disorder through its Website and newsletter. The Foundation also offers a discussion board for patients to be able to ask questions, share information, and find support from others with similar experiences. It is a much needed resource for information and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2012

more

August 1, 2012

When I was first diagnosed with Keratoconus, after having received several misdiagnoses, I went to the Internet to do research. My most positive experience has been with the NKCF, whose website and newsletters have been truly useful and informational. I was particularly impressed when I announced to the newsletter that I would be having a corneal transplant. I received immediately from Cathy Warren a booklet concerning the whole procedure, including factors which my surgeon didn't think to tell me. I was touched and pleased with her prompt response. The procedure went as described, and now I see well enough to drive with glasses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2012

more

July 28, 2012

Discovery Eye puts out a very informative newsletter a few times a year. Judy Delgado has consistently responded promptly and thoroughly to requests I have made for info about macular degeneration treatments, etc. She runs support groups in the LA area that are very helpful for individuals with AMD and their family members. They helped my Dad, who had AMD, and have helped me, with early stages of AMD, a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

Hi My name is Antonio Mendoza, 46 old, I live in Mexico (sorry for my English) I have Keratoconous for +20 years.The reason for typing this message is because I want to share my experience trying to control it. In my case, I have periods with critical sensations in my both eyes. In that moment It has been greatful to use soda can soda cold direct to my eye for a short moments. also I have access to traditional Mexican herbal medicine and with some herbals I have the possiblity to manage my eyes when I have crisis.It has been helpful for me because I have the possibility to stabilize the keratoconus. I share this info in order to help others and also try to give some ideas for making new studies. Regards. Antonio amendoza@cableonline.com.mx

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer