Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.770115
Write A Review
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I especially appreciate the information provided by the Macular Degeneration Foundation about the latest research on treatments. I cope with the loss of vision caused by Wet Macular Degeneration and have had a total of 88 injections in both eyes since 2005. The knowledge that my children and grandchildren will be affected by this condition is very sad to know. I am grateful that there is hope for them - thanks to the information that I receive from the Macular Degeneration Foundation.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I have been diagnosed with dry Macular Degeneration. My father and grandparents all suffered from the disease and went blind. Thanks to the Macular Degeneration Partnership and the great information that is emailed to me from AMD.org, I am learning more and more about the disease and keeping informed as to things in the pipeline. Thank you for your help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Great as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My father has macular degeneration. I a grateful for the services provided by Discovery Eye Foundation. I always check your email newsletter as soon as it arrives.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I am grateful for the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I depend upon it to keep me up to date with the latest developments in the field. Otherwise I would be lost for reliable and useful information. Again, I am most appreciative of this service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I was diagnosed with wet & dry macular degeneration two years ago and was devastated I do have sight loss in the eye with wet, because of the cost i was afraid we would have to choose between loosing our home or my eyesight because of your connection with Macular degeneration partnership i receive $ to help with my co pay and have regained some loss in that eye I sincerely want to thank you and your donors for all the help you have helped someone who really needs it and is grateful beyond belief Evelyn
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I was diagnosed with macular degeneration at 45. It has been a very scary and life changing diagnosis. At present my eyesight is stable, but by reading articles provided by Macular Degeneration Partnership, I believe I will have better information when I need to make treatment choices in the future. Macular degneration doesn't run in my family, and I have lived a healthy lifestyle, so my risk factors for getting this were low. Never thought I would be dealing with this at my age. Grateful for any information that can help me understand and come to terms with these cards I have been dealt.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

Having AMD myself along with several family members and friends, I'm really thankful we have DEF to keep us up to date on the latest information regarding this awful condition of the eye.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

I DISCOVERED I HAD MACULAR DEGENERATION ABOUT 2 YRS. AGO. I HAVE HAD SHOTS IN BOTH EYES. I've BEEN ON DIALYSIS FOR 214 YRS. & I'll TAKE THAT ANY DAY TOTHIS PROBLEMATIC EYESIGHT:) I TAKE pRESERVISION & I APPRECIATETHE COUPONS!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As an Ophthalmologist dealing with patients with Keratoconus, I cannot emphasize enough how much the discovery eye foundation has been helping these patients in ways complementing their medical and surgical treatment thereby obtaining better outcomes both in the patients' function and in their quality of life

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have seen DEF grow over the years and they provide a great source of information and comfort for those suffering with eye disease. They sponsor ground-breaking research into the source of many of these aliments and provide patients with support and clear information to help them manage or treat their disease. It's amazing to see such good work produced by their small, but dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer