Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.770115
Write A Review
December 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
July 28, 2012

Discovery Eye puts out a very informative newsletter a few times a year. Judy Delgado has consistently responded promptly and thoroughly to requests I have made for info about macular degeneration tr... more

December 5, 2014

DEF has provided me with valuable and timely information about treatment options, lifestyle adaptions, dietary suggestions, and more over the course of the 15+ years I have had AMD. It has helped make an informed patient who can interact intelligently with my doctor about my condition. I have achieved a good perspective and much peace of mind about having AMD largely thanks to DEF.
July 28, 2012

Discovery Eye puts out a very informative newsletter a few times a year. Judy Delgado has consistently responded promptly and thoroughly to requests I have made for info about macular degeneration treatments, etc. She runs support groups in the LA area that are very helpful for individuals with AMD and their family members. They helped my Dad, who had AMD, and have helped me, with early stages of AMD, a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have Keratoconus and we need advocates working for us to find a cure to this condition. The monthly newsletter is helpful. In particular information about the research.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I am very grateful to Macular Degeneration Partnership , which allows to not feel lonely people with wet AMD.
Patients are always interested if there are new treatments of their illness. I do not live in the U.S. and I can not take part in various activities organized for patients. But Macular
Degeneration Partnership helps us to keep abreast of new research in the field of treatment of wet AMD, eliminating the need to look for this information on different sites on the Internet . It also helps not to tire the eyes and save some vision. And the stories of those who do not give the disease , moral support . Thank you again !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don.t know

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I learned that I have dry macular degenerative disease almost 3years ago. I was told not to worry. The a year later my sight in my right eye became wavy, went back to my eye doctor. He referred me to a specialist . After an exam was told to either get a sho in eye or be blind in a couple of days. Took the shot, that night I had twitching on right side if my face. Did not go back. Found website for age related macular degenerative and have learned a lot more. Learned that there are different forms of dry. Learned that there is a chart to use. Had to request for one from , eye doc. Tried to tell me I didn't need one. I rely on this organization for lots of info.
May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have been attending the monthly meetings the Macular Degeneration Partnership gives at my local Senior Center for the last 4 months. I was diagnosed with AMD two years ago and then Wet AMD in my left eye four months ago. These meetings have been life changing as they have enabled me to understand the condition better and to have a more positive attitude toward it. I have received an unbelievable amount of helpful information as well as having the opportunity to meet other people with AMD and share our experiences. The guest speakers have also been very helpful.

Thank you Macular Degeneration Partnership and Discovery Eye Foundation for making such a difference in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only to find more ways of letting seniors know about your organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I have had macular degeneration for some time now and the Macular Degeneration Partnership has always kept me informed about the latest treatments and what the results are, which gives me hope that I might be able to use a different treatment other than the shots that I get now directly in the eye. They are costly and very uncomfortable, I don't like them at all but at least it has slowed the disease for now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

Discovery Eye Foundation fills many roles to those of us with eye problems. We use the website for information from the Macular Degeneration Partnership since my Mother suffers from this debilitating disease. We have so many eye issues in my family from ambliopia, to eye sockets that are not even that it is truly a blessing to find so much information on one website. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Brenda Jackson

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

The Macular Degeneration Partnership continually gives good information and help. I have been battling wet AMD in my right eye for 8 years and it is now beginning in the left one. I live in France and have the good fortune to have a specialist here who keeps it under control. Because this is inherited in my case, my 2 sisters are also readers of the MD Partnership site, and it gives all of us good guidance. We are very grateful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, but I just keep hoping research will find a cure!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I live in France. The Macular Degeneration Partnership has been a life saver for me! The modest contributions I have been able to make, qualify me only as a very small donor; but my gratitude to this association is huge! They gave me support, information and good advice every time I needed them, helping me overcome very difficult periods in the course of this cruel illness. And very importantly, they made me feel like I had not only qualified, sympathetic and readily available advisors, but also good friends overseas! The mere thought that they are there, just an email away, is very, very comforting. I AM glad of this opportunity to express publicly my immense gratitude!

Monique van de Stadt-Kamber

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I am a huge fan of the Macular Degeneration Partnership. I am a biologist and have learned much about Dry Macular Degeneration, which my father has. Thanks for your cutting edge research and clinical trials. Keep up the good work!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, computer entry and events. Volunteer