Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.961545
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a board member, I am especially honored to be serving alongside the most dedicated volunteers and staff for such an incredible non-profit organization as Discovery Arts. This organization has made a laudable impact in the lives of innumerable children and their families. I simply feel blessed to partner with an organization that passionately and creatively works to give every child they encounter a sense of joy, comfort, and hope.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Discovery Arts since the beginning of the organization. They are the most compassionate group of people and have an amazing amount of joy and love to share with the children in the hospitals who need it most. They have been praised by doctors, nurses, administrators, parents and of course, the patients who they have served over the years.

There is no better organization doing this work.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can't think of a greater tragedy encountered throughout our life's journey than to discover our child, or one close to us, has encountered cancer or other life threatening disease. To date, I have been spared that horrific circumstance, but have been privileged to become involved in an organization that helps children and their parents when they in fact DO enter that dark world. One aspect of Discovery Arts that is often forgotten in our sole focus on the needs of the afflicted child is the incredible blessing it is to the parents of these children. As parents, they would take on the child's pain and suffering if they could without a moment's hesitation, but instead they are forced to sit back helplessly, and all they can do is wipe their child's tears. When Discover Arts visits, the parents get the opportunity to see their child laughing...playing...without the needles in their arms, and the desperate pain they experience night and day temporarily taken away. The children are greatly helped by this beautiful organization, but we should always remember that their parents suffer with them, and through DA they get the momentary chance to rejoice at seeing their child's smiles and hearing their laughter.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to tell you about the work that this nonprofit organization is doing with and for very sick hospitalized children. What you see with Discovery Arts is very heartwarming and an incredible lift for the patients, as well as the patient families. It adds another dimension to the hospital setting that is very healing and brings some joy and normalcy to a very difficult situation. Discovery Arts has become very important to the children and their families. Having a child diagnosed with cancer is a journey through hell and having Discovery Arts there on a regular basis, to give the children something to look forward to and to rely on, makes a big difference. Bravo to all of you for your fine work!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us prepare supplies, art projects, costumes and Bedside Adventure Kits for Arts Adventures! Volunteer