Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Seems to me the last person who posted has an ax to grind? And he obviously visits the site just to lower the ratings? For those not in the know but who truly care about veterans, this foundation is building a memorial in Washington, DC to honor the sacrifice of disabled veterans. From what I've read, they are expecting to be ready and open to the public in the fall of 2014. The next time you see garbage from a "reviewer" (you can tell by the dumb photo and silly comments), take it with a big grain of salt. -- Written by the mother of a disabled veteran

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

This "Sham" does not deserve a "4 star" rating....No 990's...how did CN come up with that. This hustle has been going on for 15yrs....Go to www.loispope.com and find the truth!!! Lois Pope and Arthur Wilson of DAV should be brought up on charges!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 18, 2013

Just read that this long-overdue Memorial is under construction. It will be a welcome and beloved addition to Washington DC. It's time to honor those who have been disabled defending our country. As for another comment on this page ... this is NOT the group profiled on Anderson Cooper. The names are very similar but they are different groups entirely. This one is on the up-and-up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2012

Glad to hear that construction has started on the Memorial. Disabled veterans will now have a fitting tribute to the sacrificies they've made for our country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

Do not confuse this Foundation with the Disabled Veterans National Foundation, which was the subject of Anderson Cooper's story on CNN. They are not related in any way. THIS Foundation's sole focus is to raise money to build The American Veterans Disabled for Life Memorial in Washington, DC, to honor and pay tribute to some of America’s most courageous heroes, and to celebrate those men and women who may be broken in body—but never in spirit. It is expected to be completed and dedicated in late 2014. Updates can be found on the Memorial website, www.avdlm.org.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

Before you even consider donating to this operation, check out Anderson Cooper 360. They did an in depth investigation that will convince you that there are far better places to donate your money if you really want to give disabled veterans the help they need. http://ac360.blogs.cnn.com/2012/05/08/charitys-money-not-going-to-helping-vets/?on.cnn=1&hpt=ac_bn2

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2011

Beware before thinking of donating!!! Go to www.loispope.com and find out how they have spent millions on self-promotion and parties. Report to the IRS and your congressman. Spread the word on Twitter and Facebook

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

A travesty of injustice and possible abuse of the non-profit tax code. Go to www.loispope.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

strip them of their non-profit status and charge the founders with a crime.

March 31, 2011

As a duped donor please visit wwwwheresthemoneyloiscom and find out why I think this tax shelter for a rich golddigger will never be built.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been watching this scam for some time now. They should have their IRS Charter pulled and investigated

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have IRS investigate

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers