Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.25
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I am a disabled service-connected veteran and sought out help from this organization due to being out of work due to my service-connected disabilities. I have yet to find another organization that helps veterans anywhere near the way this organization helped me. I am a female so most non-profits only want to help combat injured males. Thank you Disabled Patriot Fund!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

The Disabled Patriot Fund has helped my family out in the past and I am very thankfull for them. As a disabled Iraq war vet I cannot work anymore and have many medical issues that make it hard to move around. The fund helps out vets here in IL and does so quickly and effeciently. It is a good charity and any money donated will be used well.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

The Disabled Patriot Fund is ALWAYS there for veterans!

My name is Sergio Lopez, I am a veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom and lost both legs in Baghdad in 2006 while serving my second tour of duty. Shortly after my return to my home town of Joliet, IL members of the Disabled Patriot Fund
came to my house and where eager to help me and my family. Only a few weeks later, they rehabed most of my house, installed new windows, and a new concrete driveway. Later, after I found myself in finacial trouble, they again came to my aid and set me back on the right track, not only did they assist me with the monetary funds that I needed to catch up but they sat down with me and helped me plan and better manage my finances so that I would not find myself in same the situation.

All the other Veterans that I have met that have been helped and associated with the Disabled Patriot Fund have nothing but good things to say about them. This fine organization really does deliver on the promises made by the fine people that volunteer their time for the wounded veterans of our nation's armed forces. I truly believe that I'm in a great place in my life and it is thanks to the people of the Disabled Patriot Fund and the generosity of the general public. Many thanks to the DPF and the people that donate for the cause.

Sergio Lopez
United States Army (RET)
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I have been an original board member of The Disabled Patriot Fund for over 10 years. We are a local 501 3C charity based in Orland Park, Illinois. We have helped approximately 300 wounded soldiers from "The War On Terror". We have raised close to $2,500,000 and have paid out over 90 percent. We continually try to raise money and help solders on a daily basis. I am not sure where the first review came from but it does not reflect are organization at all. The Dan Proft on our board is a Radio personality and is one source to get the word out on our great organization! Please help us help our wounded soldiers and donate today. Visit our website at www.disabledpatriotfund.com.
January 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 1, 2013

Why is a crony from Cicero a Board Member of this fund? That raises serious red flags. Per reports in the Tribune and Sun Times, Dan Proft has been an advisor to crooked Larry Dominick of Cicero and received lucrative no-bid contracts from him. Through Dominick, Proft also received contracts from the mob-connected Jeff Pesek of the Morton school districts. Pesek was caught on FBI surveillance tape discussing mob-bombed businesses. If this fund is legit, it had better revisit who it allows to be on its board. Until then, I would pass on giving this organization money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers