Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

I participated in the Healthy Girl - Healthy World Summit with Diamond in the Rough, Inc, and I was immediately impressed by this organization's professionalism and structure. The young women who were a part of the Core team who helped escort the facilitators to their sessions were so well-groomed and classy. They had a deep knowledge of who they were as young women, they were committed to community service and already had their post-highschool plans underway. Diamond in the Rough is doing an excellent job at fulfilling their mission and vision. I was ecstatic to be a part of this phenomenal organization!
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Diamond in the Rough (DITR) youth development organization is an anchor and asset to the community in which they serve. As the executive director of The Treasure Box School of Etiquette, I am in awe by the level of excellence in programming that DITR coordinates to empower 21st Century Learners. I am always honored to serve as a facilitator and collaborate with Nicole Steele and staff. ~ Rhonda Hudson
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Diamond In The Rough is the BEST nonprofit organization I have every worked with!!! I have been a Mentor with DITR for about 8 years now and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! Its an AMAZING feeling to see young girls of different ages, races, and walks of life who life's get and have changed after joining DITR. It's a place of comfort, confidence, loving, and understanding! We're not just an organization but a FAMILY ..... "Transforming the world . . . One child, one family, one community at a time". 
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is a wonderful mentoring program for young girls. I recommend all young girls attend if possible. This program offers inspiration, creativity and confidence to these girls. I am a volunteer in this program and I love every moment I spend with the girls, this is a awesome and much needed program.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I was a supporter of DITR nine years before accepting the position as Finance Chair on the Board. DITR is not just about the young girls, but it's about families. Nicole and the awesome volunteers at DITR are faithful, fearless, full of integrity and very professional! I am proud to be part of an organization that is dedicated to changing the world....one child, one family, one community at a time.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Diamond In The Rough is an awesome youth development program. This program is a very much needed organization for such a time as this. I have been affiliated with DITR for more than 4 years and I have seen lives being changed and individuals grow in their own rights by leaps and bounds. DITR is a youth program that is structured to help shape young girls and young adults but there are also events and activities that are geared toward shaping women. Close to two years ago I had the opportunity to attend an event where mothers and daughters were given the charge to open up and break curses and break down barriers that were causing discord in the relationship and this event was not only life changing for me, but for all of the families that participated. I still recollect on the what I gained and learned from that event. Mrs. Nicole Steele is an angel right here on earth. Mrs. Nicole Steele has a heart for young girls and people. God is the head of this organization and Nicole has taking the charge of what it is that God has called her to do. She and her team are changing "one child, one family, one community at a time."

Dr. Yolonda Rollins
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Diamond in the Rough is an exceptional organization that offers top-notch mentoring and student development services to young girls in the Atlanta metropolitan area. I have attended several DITR events both as a guest and as an expert. Each event exceeds my expectations. Most recently, I served as a Presenter at the "Healthy Girl - Healthy World Youth Summit" at Emory University. It was refreshing to see young leaders welcoming guests and visitors at the registration desk. The event was a complete success because of the dedication of the volunteers, the mentees, and the dynamic leadership of Ms. Nicole Steele. I will continue to support this organization for years to come because of the great work that is exemplified.

Dr. Erica L. Payne,
CEO/Founder
Deafinite Pathways Inc.
www.deafpath.org
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As both a Volunteer and the parent, DITR is an AMAZING organization. I Thank God for placing this organization in my path. I started out as a volunteer 11 years ago. The organization has grown by leaps and bounds and has truly been able to make a difference in the lives of young girls, adults, families and our community. I have personally experienced growth in dealing with my own issues with self esteem and self worth and confidence.

As a parent, I have seen my daughter blossom since she has been a part of DITR. My daughter is much more confident in herself and her leadership abilities.....she looks forward to going to DITR and very often chooses it over other activities when we have a schedule conflict.

Through conferences, workshops, cluster sessions etc. DITR is making a positive influence in our society....we are very fortunate that this organization exists.

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

DITR, is truly an outstanding organization. As a volunteer and mentor, I am able to learn and grow using spiritual and life skills. I have truly found a blessing with DITR, and a special sisterhood of amazing ladies.

Anamaria
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

One of the best non-profits in the world by far. I have been in the program now for about 9 years and i have no regrets. You should definitely get involved. EXCELLENT ORGANIZATION.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join us as a special events volunteers Volunteer