Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I adopted my mini dachshund, Prince, from DDRTX last summer and was very impressed with their dedication to the dogs and making sure each gets a good home. All of my references were checked and a home visit was done. My references were even impressed with the level of questioning they were asked to make sure I was a trustworthy person. I appreciated all the help the volunteer gave when getting my home ready for a dachshund. I loved that they really matched personalities and offered choices, not just pawned off any dog, they made sure we got the right dog. Even after the adoption, the volunteers and foster parents have been wonderful, so much that I seek them out when I attend events, just wanting to thank them for giving my son and I a great addition to our family. My experience was so good, that even my mother wants to adopt from DDRTX now that they have relocated to Texas. Thank you Diamond Dachshund Rescue!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

We adopted our sweet red piebald dachshund, Toffee, from Diamond Dachshund two years ago. We read about this excellent group online. We were very impressed with the volunteer who made a thorough home visit as well as the lady who was fostering her. They both still keep in touch with us. After we "passed" the home visit, we drove five hours to pick Toffee up and welcomed her into our home with her two new piebald doxie brothers. She came from a horrible situation and Diamond Dachshund was right on the mark that she would blossom and become an excellent pet. She is now a real little Queen and we love her. We would love to adopt again from Diamond Dachshund in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

We have adopted three wonderful rescue dachshunds from Diamond Dachshund Rescue over the past 7 years. These rescue babies were given wonderful care and rehabilitation which helped them heal up and live happy, fulfilling lives in our home. Our lives have been enriched by the efforts of DDRTX. Their Director Christine worked hand in hand with us to find the best match for us and our home enviroment. Our overall experience was one of being treated with respect, consideration and professionalism. Couldn't be happier. We are now the proud long term foster parents to one of the special needs dachshunds and having so much fun I'd recommend this to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Diamond Dachshund was very caring and concerned in my recent adoption of my new doxie, Barkley. They asked thoughtful questions, made me think about several things to help improve on my pet safety. They helped me pick the best little guy for my family - and he is wonderful. I would highly recommend using them to bring in a new family pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Great place! A dachshund has it made once it is taken in by this organization. They check your home to insure it is a safe environment, check your references, and with your vet. This was a serious inquiry into my ability to provide a safe, loving home. You must agree to return the dog to them if it does not work out. I believe their standards are as they should be. These people love these creatures. I am thankful to them for rescuing Max and Bratwurst. The fosters put their hearts into getting a dog ready for adoption and just loving them. Bratwurst, who is afraid of men in general loves his foster Dad. The best part of the annual reunion is watching those two when they see each other again. This has happened for 4 years in a row! Not sure which one is happier. I am grateful to the entire organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I adopted my little 'girl' three years ago. I was amazed at the detail and concern they had for their adoptable dogs and clients. The fosters who were caring for my girl were available to me by phone for help anytime ( this was my first dog). And their advice was always correct. I also enjoy the annual adopter reunion; a joy to see all the dogs and their new forever family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

We are the proud parents of a little double dapple named Millie. Our experience with Diamond Dachshund Rescue was great,they were very attentive to our needs and have stayed in touch with us for a few years now.We couldn't be happier with the service or the dog. If your looking for a companion DDRTX is the way to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I adopted a sweet little boy just over a year ago. I thought the people at DDRTX were very nice and professional. They are a caring group of people who are very dedicated to finding good homes for their dogs. I couldn't have had a more pleasant experience:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

We have adopted several dogs from DDRTX over the years and could not be more pleased. This rescue group has high, but not unreasonable, standards for adopters to ensure that these rescued dogs have forever homes. DDRTX is committed to these dogs for life. DDRTX also often takes in dogs that other rescue groups will not take. DDRTX is a rescue group with integrity that puts the dogs' needs first.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

We adopted our dog Kirby about 5 years ago from Diamond Dachshund Rescue. We were very happy with the way we were treated and amazed at what a good job they do to find dachshunds a home. They talked to all our references and our vet. After the adoption we called several times with questions and they were always helpful and informative. We were so impressed with what a wonderful job they do. We would not have wanted it any other way. In the past year we have become a foster home for DDRTX and are just amazed at the good work they do and the dogs they help! Cyndee and Danny Bruen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers