Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 29, 2012

I volunteer time doing data input for the org. I've also been blessed to adopt 2 precious dogs from DDRTX over the years. This is a non-profit well worth your consideration...with them, the dogs come 1st! I cannot tell you how rewarding and heart-warming it is to see these little bundles of fur, that would have had a life of misery before DDRTX rescued them, blossom and become all they could be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I adopted my mini dachshund, Prince, from DDRTX last summer and was very impressed with their dedication to the dogs and making sure each gets a good home. All of my references were checked and a home visit was done. My references were even impressed with the level of questioning they were asked to make sure I was a trustworthy person. I appreciated all the help the volunteer gave when getting my home ready for a dachshund. I loved that they really matched personalities and offered choices, not just pawned off any dog, they made sure we got the right dog. Even after the adoption, the volunteers and foster parents have been wonderful, so much that I seek them out when I attend events, just wanting to thank them for giving my son and I a great addition to our family. My experience was so good, that even my mother wants to adopt from DDRTX now that they have relocated to Texas. Thank you Diamond Dachshund Rescue!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

We adopted our sweet red piebald dachshund, Toffee, from Diamond Dachshund two years ago. We read about this excellent group online. We were very impressed with the volunteer who made a thorough home visit as well as the lady who was fostering her. They both still keep in touch with us. After we "passed" the home visit, we drove five hours to pick Toffee up and welcomed her into our home with her two new piebald doxie brothers. She came from a horrible situation and Diamond Dachshund was right on the mark that she would blossom and become an excellent pet. She is now a real little Queen and we love her. We would love to adopt again from Diamond Dachshund in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

We have adopted three wonderful rescue dachshunds from Diamond Dachshund Rescue over the past 7 years. These rescue babies were given wonderful care and rehabilitation which helped them heal up and live happy, fulfilling lives in our home. Our lives have been enriched by the efforts of DDRTX. Their Director Christine worked hand in hand with us to find the best match for us and our home enviroment. Our overall experience was one of being treated with respect, consideration and professionalism. Couldn't be happier. We are now the proud long term foster parents to one of the special needs dachshunds and having so much fun I'd recommend this to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

Diamond Dachshund is the kind of canine adoption agency an animal lover such as myself dreams of!! They care tremendously for each and every Dachshund making sure each dog is placed with the perfect home. We adopted "Sammy" from Diamond in 2008. He has been the perfect addition to our family. We HIGHLY recommend Diamond Dachshund! They're professionalism and care is beyond compare.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Diamond Dachshund was very caring and concerned in my recent adoption of my new doxie, Barkley. They asked thoughtful questions, made me think about several things to help improve on my pet safety. They helped me pick the best little guy for my family - and he is wonderful. I would highly recommend using them to bring in a new family pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

In 2008, after losing my adopted dachshund, I decided to foster dachshunds for Diamond Dachshund Rescue of Texas. I discovered that this group is full of caring, talented, informed people of all ages working to rehabilitate dachshunds, educate people, and find loving homes for their dogs.

DDRTX has foster homes and volunteers all over Texas and does a home visit, a vet check, and a reference check on all potential adopters and volunteers. If an adopter finds that he can no longer keep the dog, regardless of how long the dog has been with them, DDRTX will take the dog back.

The group’s director, Christine McEntyre, is awesome. She leads her own trained teams to respond to animal emergencies and disasters and won the 2009 Pedigree Westminster Rescue Hero Award for her work with DDRTX and her rescue teams.

What keeps me going in the group is the feeling I get when the right dog and the right family come together. The last time I watched this happen, the dog “washed” the face of the potential adopter with his tongue. When I saw this I knew the dog was home (see photo of the dog). In my opinion, if you’re serious about adopting a dachshund, Diamond Dachshund Rescue of Texas is the place to call.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Great place! A dachshund has it made once it is taken in by this organization. They check your home to insure it is a safe environment, check your references, and with your vet. This was a serious inquiry into my ability to provide a safe, loving home. You must agree to return the dog to them if it does not work out. I believe their standards are as they should be. These people love these creatures. I am thankful to them for rescuing Max and Bratwurst. The fosters put their hearts into getting a dog ready for adoption and just loving them. Bratwurst, who is afraid of men in general loves his foster Dad. The best part of the annual reunion is watching those two when they see each other again. This has happened for 4 years in a row! Not sure which one is happier. I am grateful to the entire organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I adopted my little 'girl' three years ago. I was amazed at the detail and concern they had for their adoptable dogs and clients. The fosters who were caring for my girl were available to me by phone for help anytime ( this was my first dog). And their advice was always correct. I also enjoy the annual adopter reunion; a joy to see all the dogs and their new forever family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

We are the proud parents of a little double dapple named Millie. Our experience with Diamond Dachshund Rescue was great,they were very attentive to our needs and have stayed in touch with us for a few years now.We couldn't be happier with the service or the dog. If your looking for a companion DDRTX is the way to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers