Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.454555
Write A Review
November 16, 2014

more

November 16, 2014

You have to respect an organization so deeply involved in outreach and uplift. Develop Africa is a great example of investing in the youth to help create a better tomorrow. I've watched the org & their initiatives for over 10 years and I'm always moved by their desire to take action.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Develop Africa is a great nonprofit that helps people on the individual level with a broad range of programs like computer training, scholarships for kids who need help paying their fees and microfinance programs that enable people to start business making them self-sustaining individuals and leaders of their community. More recently DA has been really involved in combatting Ebola through awareness and educational campaigns, sending protective gear for health care workers on the ground, and a recent online Q&A with Reddit. The work they are doing is especially during this time. Volunteering as the twitter manager for Sylvester's organization has been a great experience so far.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Develop Africa indeed is developing Africa.I have been following up with all the works they have been doing on social media and it is changing my life.Inspiring me in wanting to give back to society when i have the available resources.Develop Africa is changing lives of children from ranges of schorlaships to providing food,soap and materials to help combat ebola in west africa.These are the types of organizations we need more in the world to make it a better place for living. DA has been spectular in the job the are doing and may God help them continue to grow and do more so that at the end of the day these inspired lives can touch other lives.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

What an unforgettable experience working for Develop Africa. I had the chance to vividly understand the workings of a charity organization and how socio-economic problems are tackled overseas. Africa is dear to my heart and anything that has to do with the development of the continent captures my attention. Mr. Sylvester, who oversees the day to day running of the agency, is an affable man with a great personality. He is passionate about the development of Africa so much that he goes the extra mile to get things done. I could not have been anywhere better than volunteering for this reputable organization. After my first semester exams, i am returning to the agency to render service to humanity .

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

i'm glad I had the chance to work with Sylvester on helping to design the website. I've always wanted to get involved with an educational initiative that makes a difference especially in developing countries like Africa. The same way we can improve our educational system here in the US then we can help others improve as well. I hope to continue to work with company. Keep up the good work Sylvester!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help research posts for Facebook Volunteer