Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.454555
Write A Review
November 16, 2014

more

November 16, 2014

You have to respect an organization so deeply involved in outreach and uplift. Develop Africa is a great example of investing in the youth to help create a better tomorrow. I've watched the org & their initiatives for over 10 years and I'm always moved by their desire to take action.
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Sylvester for about 3 years I think. He had called me with a job, to build a crate to ship supplies (in this case a lectern) to aid teaching children in Africa. Since meeting him, he and I have corresponded back and forth a few times over different subjects. I have great faith that Mr. Renner is smart and has only the best intentions and motivation for helping his chosen (less fortunate) in how ever manner he can.

warm regards, Jeff Keller
Handimax Handyman and Construction Co.
Greater Tri Cities Region of TN
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I want to thank Develop Africa for the good work they are doing. They supports my schools with 10 Drums school materials in Sierra Leone. May God continue to bless them.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

This charity has been helping with education efforts in African countries.

They are currently addressing the Ebola crises through efforts at educating the populace and providing much needed supplies. They were on the forefront and responded to this cisis before many other organizations
and governments
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014


New Life Project Inc. is very grateful for all the moral and financial support that we have received over the years from Develop Africa Inc. as we thrive to achieve our mission in Azope, Cote D'Ivoire. The financial support has transformed lives of young women giving them an opportunity to
further their education or start a small business which helps them regain their self- esteem and find economic independence. It is their generosity and belief in our mission that enables us to perform our work.

Brenda Elizabeth Williams
New Life Project Inc.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

As a partner( Adullam Missions Evangelistic Network) with Develop Africa for a couple of years, it has been a joy and pleasure in working with them. They are truly what a Nonprofit should be. Delivering real aid to real people with utmost sense of responsibility, accountability and transparency. Their networking ability has been their sense of strength and so you can always count on them.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The Prince of Wales Alumni GA Chapter partnered with Develop Africa Inc. to send medical supplies for the Ebola outbreak in Sierra Leone. This Charity Organization made it possible for these items to be deliver in Sierra Leone within three (3) days. Develop Africa Inc. is an outstanding and trustworthy Organization.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Having partnered with Develop Africa Inc to send much needed PPE for the Ebola Outbreak
in Sierra Leone, I can say that Develop Africa is one of a rare breed of competent Charity Organizations that can deliver on its promise to expedite medical suppliers to Sierra Leone within 3 days. We were
proud of our accomplishments together.
If you’re thinking of partnering with Develop Africa, you are making a wise decision and would find yourself working with a competent and trustworthy Organization.

Johnathan Harleston
President, Prince of Wales AA GA chapter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

As the Ebola epidemic savaged Sierra Leone, I was asked by a group of donors to identify a NGO that would be able to identify needs on the ground. Develop Africa worked with the Ministry of Health in Sierra Leone, purchased needed materials and worked on getting it to them all within a relatively short time. They were really great and dedicated to the task of providing assistance during the epidemic. Develop Africa is an outstanding organization.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Develop Africa is a great nonprofit that helps people on the individual level with a broad range of programs like computer training, scholarships for kids who need help paying their fees and microfinance programs that enable people to start business making them self-sustaining individuals and leaders of their community. More recently DA has been really involved in combatting Ebola through awareness and educational campaigns, sending protective gear for health care workers on the ground, and a recent online Q&A with Reddit. The work they are doing is especially during this time. Volunteering as the twitter manager for Sylvester's organization has been a great experience so far.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help research posts for Facebook Volunteer