Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a non-profit organization who is one of the recipients of Detroit Area Diaper Bank Inc., we at Helping Operations For People Empowerment cannot say enought about how they have helped us help others. This service is such a hugh success and has allowed us to minister to the mothers who have come to receive our services. We thank Detroit Area Diaper Bank for providing this service to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We recently joined Detroit Area Diaper Bank Inc. and are quite pleased. The Diaper Bank provides diapers to many pregnancy resource centers including ours, Pregnancy Aid Inc. of Eastern Wayne County. We have almost 1000 new clients each year and many of them desperately need diapers. Having a resource like the Diaper Bank helps us serve Detroit families in need. We at Pregnancy Aid are also impressed with the Diaper Bank's resourcefulness. They recently informed us of a recycling program they are involved in where organizations collect the plastic packaging from diaper packs and wipes, and turn them in to the Diaper Bank to be recycled. The money earned goes back into the community. The Diaper Bank provides a needed service and we at Pregnancy Aid are lucky to benefit from it.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My church host a Mom and Baby Club (The Stork's Nest-Carter). We are also a member of the Detroit Area Diaper Bank. The ladies and 2 men that come to the club for support in the development of their children and families tell me stories of how the diapers that they receive help better their lives and save money to provide necessaties. When the cash assistance was cut off for so many Michigan families parents worried about the cost of non-food items for their families with diapers for the babies being the top priority. We thank and salute the Detroit Area Diaper Bank for the much need work that they do which takes the burden of locating diapers off our plate and makes time available to focus on hunger, family development and infant moratility.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

DADB provides an important and valuable resource for the families served by Early Head Start.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are very fortunate to be a DADB partner. Diapers are almost impossible to come by in Detroit and the diapers we receive from DADB have been a huge support for our clients. Hundreds of our clients have benifited from this wonderful organization and we couldn't be more appreciative of the work they do. On an administrative level, they have been a wonder to communicate with and have been more than willing to help our organization with the logistics of distribution.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers