Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

Until I found DES Action I never knew another mother that had taken this drug. Finding this informative organization gave me the courage to face whatever might happen to my daughter in the future be... more

October 17, 2013

Without DES action, information about this drug would not reach the mothers and daughters who have been devastated by the affects of taking it. Good work DES Action!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

Until I found DES Action I never knew another mother that had taken this drug. Finding this informative organization gave me the courage to face whatever might happen to my daughter in the future because of DES. I no longer feel like I face it all alone -- there are so many other mothers in this with me. Thanks DES Action Chris V.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am a DES daughter. My mother and I have both been members of DES Action for decades. We read all the newsletters, which are full of valuable information. I've passed some of it on to my daughters, who are DES granddaughters. I've also participated in the organization's online and email forums. It's helpful and empowering to be connected with other people with similar problems, and DES Action has been a major facilitator of that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am a DES father and I have watched with deep concern my daughter's undeserved health problems including her unavailing struggle to bear a child. I have found that DES Action gives me the assurance that she at least has all available information as to how best to handle the complexity of her condition.
It is reassuring to know that she is not alone and has the backing of a well run organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

Because of Des Daughter Network, I was made aware of Des National Action, a determined group dedicated to the victims of this menacing and debilitating drug. On their limited budget, they provide a wealth of information, compassion and support. Although I am not affected personally, I have been moved to share my praise for this organization with others who can certainly benefit directly, and others who can help me spread the word and support Des Action National in return.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I am not a DES daughter. But I have been involved with this excellent organisation for many years and have seen the hard work everybody puts into helping all those who need advice, empathy and understanding in dealing with this dreadful drug that has affected all aspects of their lives. I have been able to write a book, fictional but built on the facts about Diethylstilboestrol (Stilboestrol ). By producing this book I hope to be able to spread the word for all DES Daughters and Mothers in a way that is a good read and yet gives all the facts without being didactic. Ten per cent of royalties will go to the charity - which is always in need of funding to carry on with the brilliant work they do. Here's the book: http://www.amazon.com/Silent-Trauma-ebook/dp/B00AFZ8CLO

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

DES Action is my go-to place for DES information. As a DES daughter I have to watch out for my health and DES Action has given me the tools to do that. I appreciate their advocacy efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

DES Action is a candle in the dark for me. As a 58-year-old woman with all the classic signs of DES exposure, DES Action has always helped me understand my odd test results, medical procedures, and my feelings of rage at being injured before I was even born.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a DES daughter DES action has provided me with the information I needed to put the pieces of this confusing puzzle together empowering me through information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I learned of my DES exposure rather late in life when my health took a drastic turn. Thanks to the resources of Des Action I became well versed in the terrible side affects that I had been experiencing all my life.As a result I was able to advocate for myself the proper care that was necessary to deal with these life threatening episodes and have found a doctor who is up to date with the risks involved...a rarity these days. It seems to me that the very same drug companies that are so ardently looking for the "cure" are the very same ones who gave us this curse to begin with.The drug companies have done a great job of keeping the past secret. DES Action has been the only active group to keep this alive...The drug companies don't want us to remember...DES Action won't let them forget. Pam.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have a dear friend who is a DES daughter and to see how this effected her youth and now has altered her adult life is inspiring. She is always available to help and support and I credit her volunteerism with educating me and so many others about DES and what it means. The warmth and support that she reaches out with is truly a testament to the value of resources such as this. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers