Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

DES is a wonderful organization and I am proud to be a member of it. Since finding out I was a DES daughter back in 1975 I felt very alone and unsure what all this meant to my health. Now I depend on DES Action through its listserve and newsletter to keep my updated and informed on what I need to know and what to do with the information. We are unfortunately all 'time bombs' and none of us really knows what the future holds, but with DES Action I feel that I can keep informed of the latest information. The listserve is an important way to find out what other DES daughters are feeling and what problems they are having that are unique to being a DES daughter. I am very thankful for DES Action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I'm a 62 year old DES daughter who found DES Action soon after I found out I was exposed to DES. They have been a consistent reliable source of information as I have gone through symptoms, biopsies, bleeding, and infertility. Amid all the misinformation about DES that is still written, DES Action has been truthful, scientifically-based, and trustworthy. The listserv for DES daughters has been invaluable in getting to know what's happening in the lives of others and asking questions that women can answer from their own experience. DES Action has worked so hard with the CDC and others to publicize the health effects of DES and this medical injustice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am a 54 year old DES daughter.who lives and was born in Ontario, Canada. DES Action in Canada closed several years ago due to lack of funding. Because of DES Action National, I am able to connect with other daughters, discuss health issues and keep current on issues that affect us personally. I feel less alone because of this group. We receive a quarterly newsletter "The Voice" and I look forward to receiving it. I can't imagine what would happen if DES Action ever closed, it's totally beyond my comprehension

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

2 of my 4 babies died because i could'nt keep them anymore in my uterus..thanks RÉSEAU DES, i have success to stand tall...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have known I was a DES daughter since the early 1970's. But it never interrupted my life until the mid 1990's when my pap was "abnormal" and the treatment seemed extreme. So I sought out advice and DES Action was my lifeline to proper care. With their unyielding help and resources I am knowledgeable about my exposure and proactive with my healthcare needs. DES Action continues to provide me support and the knowledge ... and knowledge is power. They are truly generous of time and energy. I know this well as both a longtime member and a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers