Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I originally found this organization while looking to educate myself on the affects of DES. Over the last three years I have found tremendous comfort, compassion and valuable resources through this organization. The members provide a great community of support. The amount of information provided by the organization is tremendous and the networking opportunities are fantastic. I am honored to be an active member of this organization andbe able to be a part of such a strong educational and advocacy for those affected by such a tremendous medical tragedy. As a DES daughter and a cancer survivor I find this organization as a life line.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've struggled with the effects of my DES exposure, but DES Action has consistently provided me helpful information and a supportive sense of community since I learned of my exposure. I couldn't have navigated the confusing array of tests and procedures without the knowledge gained from this dedicated group. DES Action has earned my respect and undying gratitude.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

DES Action has been my go-to organization for over twenty years. It's seen me through three high-risk pregnancies and now menopause as a DES daughter, providing both me and my doctors with the most current medical information. Whenever I encounter a new health issue that could be related to prenatal exposure to DES, it's the first place I turn. I count on it for the latest and most accurate information for my children as well as myself. DES Action also provides a place for those affected by DES to share our experiences, providing valuable data for ongoing research.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I'm a 62 year old DES daughter who found DES Action soon after I found out I was exposed to DES. They have been a consistent reliable source of information as I have gone through symptoms, biopsies, bleeding, and infertility. Amid all the misinformation about DES that is still written, DES Action has been truthful, scientifically-based, and trustworthy. The listserv for DES daughters has been invaluable in getting to know what's happening in the lives of others and asking questions that women can answer from their own experience. DES Action has worked so hard with the CDC and others to publicize the health effects of DES and this medical injustice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

DES Action is my go-to place for DES information. As a DES daughter I have to watch out for my health and DES Action has given me the tools to do that. I appreciate their advocacy efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

DES Action is a candle in the dark for me. As a 58-year-old woman with all the classic signs of DES exposure, DES Action has always helped me understand my odd test results, medical procedures, and my feelings of rage at being injured before I was even born.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I'm a French DES daughter born in 1971. DES Action USA provides invaluable support and advice to the many victims of the DES drug scandal not only in America but in many other countries such as the UK. The work that they do to identify, educate, provide support to, and advocate for DES-exposed individuals as well as educate health care professionals is critical as the effects of this carcinogenic drug continue to be seen. Health risks associated with DES exposure continue to be identified in DES-exposed women as they age as well as in their offspring. Animal studies have shown effects in the next generation (grandchildren) through the multi-generational effects of the drug. More research and funding are critically needed to support this generation. With years of experience in advocating for the DES victims they also provide invaluable resources to DES groups and individuals who combat the adverse effects of DES and the wall of silence around DES issues in all corners of the globe where DiEthylStilbestrol (DES) was also prescribed to pregnant women. I'm grateful for their support and the work that they do on behalf of all DES victims and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Don't forget DES Action USA has international partnerships with other DES Action groups!
As a resource they are invaluable for groups overseas. For me in Australia, their service in delivering accurate information about DES is prompt and reliable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am a DES daughter born in 1951. DES Action is an excellent organization for those of us who have been exposed. Not only does it provide excellent information on DES exposure and its long term effects, but it also is a staunch advocate for DES mothers, daughters, sons, and grandchildren. The money I have given this organization is well worth every penny.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I suffered DES exposure when my mother unknowingly took a drug she was told would save her pregnancy. My exposure in the womb resulted in my female and infertility issues as I grew to womanhood. This group has served as my best source of information and support as an adult, as well a providing a safe place to express concerns and feelings with intelligent, well-sourced women and their families as we learn and inform together.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers