Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

I have just been fortunate enough to join the delhi team, and i cannot say that it has not been a wonderful experience. I have volunteered at other non-profits and i can honestly say that delhi is the most resourceful and loves their community, not to mention that our doors are always open to everyone! very excited to see what delhi's future holds and cannot be more than excited to be apart of it .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In October 2013, I joined Delhi Center’s team as a Grant Writing Intern. This has proven to be a wonderful fit, as I was originally looking for an opportunity to use my talents in linguistic analysis. The internship has proven to be a true learning experience. Cross-training is highly encouraged, and most individuals here are involved with many projects and committees. Additionally, all staff members are encouraged to participate in training workshops that will further develop their skills. The staff is welcoming and is earnestly interested in their volunteers’ and interns’ growth. Delhi Center immediately impressed me with its professionalism and large scope of services: financial stability, education, health, and community engagement. One of the most rewarding experiences thus far has been tutoring for the K-8 after-school STEM program Mathletics. I look forward to continue making positive change with Delhi Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I spent a year at the Delhi Center as an Americorps Fellow for the Volunteer Infrastructure Program. It was a very rewarding experience. I met and got to know many passionate people who believed in their work and the people they serve. As a Volunteer Coordinator, I was able to see how many of our programs impacted our clients. Whether it was a ballet class, an HIV support group, receiving food from No One Left Behind, or our after school tutoring program, Mathletics, the Delhi Center is able to fit the many different needs of many different people, allowing them to fulfill their potential and live healthy lives. It was an honor to work at such a great nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

I had the good fortune of working with the staff at the Delhi Center on an energy sustainability project for several months. I have been involved in non-profit management for a number of years and what struck me immediately about the Delhi Center is that this is an organization that 'walks to the talk' as far as the kind of community it envisions and helps to create through its programs. This is a team dedicated to improving the lives of others and to carrying out its mission with integrity, hard work and good cheer. This approach can be felt in the care and attention for the facility itself as well as in the programs it hosts, not to mention in the day-to-day interactions with staff and volunteers.

This is a great team doing terrific work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2012

more

August 1, 2012

In 2006, I was introduced to the Delhi Center, a beacon of the community at the center of the county. The Delhi Center became a really familiar place to me as it hosted business expos, the Latino 100 awards, numerous galas, important meetings concerning financial literacy, the empowerment zone, community health and many other critical issues/. As I became more familiar with the facility, the fabulous staff, the great programs and the organization’s ability to tackle challenges, I decided to strengthen my connection to Delhi by joining the Board of Directors while representing Wells Fargo. Indeed, even Wells Fargo team members are familiar with the Delhi Center often choosing Delhi as the facility of choice for employee meetings and events due to its central location, accessible parking and great space. What is most striking about Delhi is all that the organization is able to accomplish with a tiny staff. Each person of the team is bicultural, incredibly smart and professional. These folks are members of the community, know the issues and are passionate about providing services such as English classes, after-school tutoring, counseling for HIV-positive individuals and families, job training, music classes, and voter registration. The Delhi Center is a fantastic organization building Health and Wealth in Orange County.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I was introduced to the Delhi Center through a summer college workshop that was hosted for their Achievement Institute of Scientific Studies. Students and parents in this program are taught to navigate the college admissions process and are given tools to pursue higher education. This successful program results in 100% admissions rates for all students in the program. Furthermore, it uses evidence-based components to help parents become involved in the entire application process and their child's academic track. This is also true for their after school Learning Lounge, which pairs mentors with elementary school students to offer consistent and effective tutoring and mentoring throughout their elementary school years. Furthermore, I have had the opportunity to converse with various participants or parents of participants, and they are all extremely grateful for the opportunities they receive at Delhi Center and for the family-like interactions they can have with the staff. As an educator by training, it's great to know that there are organizations who offer quality supplemental education programs in Orange County.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

As a Latin American Studies student I wanted to work with the Latino community and I decided to volunteer at the Delhi Center. After some time I became an employee of the Delhi Center. Since I began to volunteer for the Delhi Center every day has been a learning experience for me. It has been amazing to learn and provide services to improve the quality of life for individuals who are low income, have health issues or any other problem that is keeping them from having a better life. Volunteering and working at the Delhi Center has been a rewarding learning experience that I will never forget

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assemble food boxes for 50 low-income families with children, teach and mentor a child to achieve more, help seniors with home repairs and play bingo. Volunteer