Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

Been a supporter since their NCARL days (National Committee Against Repressive Legislation), helping to stop S.1 (predecessor to the Patriot Act).

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Defending Dissent is a great national organization that also makes great use of its local connections in the DC area to mobilize support for civil liberties, national security, and dissent generally. I'm with a local group, Montgomery County Civil Rights Coalition; we're very fortunate to get to work with Sue Udry and DDF frequently on local and national civil liberties issues, and benefit from their expertise, enthusiasm, and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...get it more funding!! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

Defending Dissent has for decades fought to protect our political and civil liberties and to defend unpopular people and causes in the name of justice and democratic rights. It deserves continuing support.
Clay Steinman

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

Defending Dissent is vital to the continued protection of American civil liberties and universal human rights.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

This organization is very informative in terms of helping my understand that my civil liberties in America are under attack.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We must defend dissenters, as they alone have the courage that others lack to speak out against the wrong-doings committed by the Executive, Legislative and Judicial branches of our government and against our war-mongering, inhumane, profiteering, unjust, lawless, short-sighted policies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Defending Dissent keeps me informed and active on issues of civil liberties in the USA and human rights.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It's comforting to know that there is an organization that is still willing to speak out against the dangers to our democracy posed by government actions. It's frightening that some other organizations (including some of the previously most progressive) are now afraid to defend some of our basic human rights.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Defending Dissent fills a role that very few other organizations do, by standing up for American's liberties.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Defending Dissent Foundation have a focused eye on probably the most crucial issue in the "war on terror" -- the right and ability of the American people to let their government, their fellow citizens, and the world know what the government gets seriously out-of-line. Without visible dissent, liberty is a goner. Harvey A. Silverglate, Cambridge, MA: Lawyer and author.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a profile of an activist they admire for our Civil Liberties Hall of Fame Wiki Volunteer