Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As a criminal defense lawyer, I am very familiar with just how eroded civil liberties have become in the name of "national security." Organizations that are willing to stand up against these policies, like DDF, are critical to the preservation of our liberties.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a lawyer and board member with the Chicago Committee to Defend the Bill of Rights (CCDBR). DDF has had a longstanding relationship with CCDBR and other leading organizations, and it stands at the forefront for important civil liberties issues. CCDBR is unafraid to build connections between other organizations, support the work of other groups, and to continue to fight the evisceration of civil liberties and rights. They even support the CCDBR newsletter and press releases, which helps to build a national coalition around these issues. All in all, DDF is a 5-star deserving organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have worked with the Defending Dissent Foundation for many years. They are a reliable coalition partner in DC, but the best thing about this group is that they are solid on the facts and the policies they work on without being a boring think tank. They make grassroots activism easy and fun.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Their mailings are very helpful to my research. They cover the material with skill and comprehensiveness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Defending Dissent Foundation plays a critical role in linking grassroots activists with what is happening in Washington. DDF is the only group that is focused on articulating and defending the vital role that dissent has in our democracy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Defending Dissent has been one of my most trusted sources of information on issues that I care about deeply and have worked on for more than 20 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a profile of an activist they admire for our Civil Liberties Hall of Fame Wiki Volunteer