Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
123.2631645
Write A Review
December 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

All donors of this organization need to do their research very carefully and not get sucked into the lies and deceptions. Ask to see a detailed report of where your $ is going and why. Ask to see the report on all employees that receive compensation From CEO to secretary's and aides. Get all reports of any special projects such as Reimbursing Farmers and Ranchers due to wolf predation and how many $ was spent in your State. In 2013 Defenders Of Wildlife had a total revenue of $33,192,322. In the past Defenders Of Wildlife has also been very non transparent about how, when, and where they use your money. Just remember the $33.192.322 is your money not theirs to wasted on high salaries and wasted programs. All nonprofit organization are required by law to release any and all finance records. Its your right. In the past Defenders Of Wildlife has stated that legal fees are a large part of their expenses that's not so. Earth Justice is a non profit organization that does their legal work. So before you donate any money to Defenders Of Wildlife do your homework. It may save you headaches down the road.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not donate to start with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I believe in their cause and their good reputation of using the majority of funds for direct cause instead of administration and salaries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love wolves and want to help protect them. The work they do on behalf of wolves and other wildlife is very important and they are relentless in the face of heavy opposition.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Defenders is one of the most effective animal rights and environmental organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I support the work these people do to help wildlife. Please, donate to this group so they can help more wild animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

On Cape Hatteras National Seashore these folks encourage the killing of ALL wolves as they claim they are non native and threaten nesting birds. Success!!! The National Park Service succeeded in killing 12 wolves last year alone along with more than 400 other animals to protect a handful of bird nests on an adjacent beach. They are proficient in the use of taxpayer funds to sue over the most assinine things to collect their money in the form of reimbursed "legal fees". Spend your money at a local carnival trying to win a stuffed animal, they are both scam artists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

call it by a more realistic name, perhaps Animal Scam International

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm thankful there's a group like Defenders to help all the animals that can't help themselves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I count on Defenders to do the work I, as an individual, cannot do alone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have designated Defenders as a beneficiary in my IRA because it remains focused and committed to saving wolves and other species and the habitats they need to survive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been a member since I was 17, and I am happy to leave my Roth IRA to Defenders of Wildlife to care for wolves and other at-risk species after I am gone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers