Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My husband and I were helped out by this great organization. There was a point in time where we might have been homeless if it was not for Donna Cranston and all of the wonderful people who have donated and volunteered. Not only have they helped us monetarily but they have also introduced us to a wonderful network of veterans who have become life long friends and family. I am very grateful to all that they have done to keep my husband and I from becoming one of a growing statistic of veterans who are being failed by the system. DoF is worth any time and effort that you have to give. Please help support them so they can continue to make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Being involved with Defenders of Freedom has been such a rewarding experience. I've had the honor of meeting some true American heroes! I know that the funds donated go directly to paying for the critical care needs of our wounded veterans and deployed Troops. It is truly a pleasure to be able to give back through a non-profit like Defenders of Freedom!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Having the chance to meet Donna and the great people with DOF is one of the best things that has ever happen tome, I am a wounded warrior and the love they show, along with the help in anyway possible supercedes any other organization. Thanks so much for all your help I think of you often. SGT(Ret) Marshall

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Being one of the individuals touched by Donna Craston and the Defenders of Freedom organization, all I can say is God Blessed. The hard work of this orginization helps current and past service members in many endevours. I was invited to tee it up for troops in Dallas. The time to reconnect with service members with similar disabilities and many far worse than myself. We were offered a great time with so many great an cheerful people. No matter how down I was when I arrived, I truly had so much fun and took me away from my daily fights in my own life. I can say what I feel about the DOF org. because my keyboard would fall short of the mark. Thank you all

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send angels to bless them for their outstanding support od troops

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Speaking with members of our military that have been helped by DOF they are very grateful for the support from and the positive change in their lives. I volunteer at the golf tournaments and the positive testimony from our troops is the reason I'll keep volunteering

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

There was a surgical nurse who had problems when she returned from Iraq. She had not been given the opportunity to meet any soldiers after they went through rehab and therefore thought her part in cutting their limbs off was a terrible thing. When Defenders found out about this situation they brought the nurse to their golf tournament to spend the day with some of the amputees. Her life changed that day, she is now a mother and has a happy life because someone took the time to do one small thing that made a difference to her. When you make a donation to an organization it helps to know how your money is being spent and this organization has changed alot of soldiers lives starting with one small thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2012

more

April 14, 2012

i actually send letters to the troops thru DOF. i am extremly thankful they include my letters in their care packages. i love getting responses back from the troops. i try to use bright and cheerful paper to brighten their day just a little. i am extremly proud of the work these great people at DOF do and hope they continue on. i now have several people i know personally serving and i am proud to say no one will ever forget the service and sacrifice of all even if they aren't serving directly. i like to think my bright colored letters give even a crack of a smile to our guys and gals serving and i am greatful beyond belief that DOF helps me spread that little bit of happiness. GOD Bless DOF and GOD BLESS our troops and their families

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

I have volunteered with DOF for the past few years, first as an intern, then as a volunteer. I have witnessed the great things that DOF has done over the years for so many Troops, both deployed and wounded. I appreciate all that they do for our men and women in uniform and know that they are passionate for the cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you had spare time you could help us by packing care packages, writing letters of encouragement,