Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization and I feel blessed to have been part of volunteering to help with the golf tournaments and welcoming home the troops at the airport. Donna has a huge heart for our troops and it shows in her hard work and dedication. This organization does so much to support and honor our heroes.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It has been a special privilege and pleasure to volunteer with Donna Cranston and her Defenders of Freedom program. They help our troops in so many different ways. Donna is passionate about our troops and she inspires others. I love the troops and will continue to support them through Defenders of Freedom and Donna Cranston; they have branched out and help in so many different areas from deployed troops to wounded warriors and their family. If you can support only one organization, make it Defenders of Freedom. Thanks.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Donna Cranston and the Defenders of Freedom personnel genuinly care for the welfare of service members in need of support, not only financially at times, but more so emotionally. Their continued efforts to raise awareness about issues that plague many service members, i.e. PTSD, TBI and many other diagnosis, have gone above and beyond. I have been priveleged to take part in some of the events conducted by this organization and I leave feeling rejuvenated and forever connected to my fellow service members! They will always have a place in my heart as they continually look to embrace more and more service members and bring them together for brotherhood and unity. Thank you Defenders of Freedom for your many years of successfully helping service members around the country.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Members of my unit, 2nd Battlaion, 8th Infantry Regiment, 4th Infantry Division (Mechanized) met Donna Cranston in the DFW Airport rotating through on environmental leave back in 2006. We immediately connected with Donna and Defenders of Freedom and enjoyed their support throughout our 12 month deployment and upon return. Many of us remained in contact with Donna, not just for the support DoF provided, but because of hers and other volunteers' genuine dedication to Soldiers and units, deployed or otherwise. They never asked, "how did we do?", only "do you know another unit we can support?" During a second deployment, DoF was with us and much appreciated. DoF is a collection of wonderful people doing great things for Soldiers, deployed and at home, and especially those injured and or struggling. I don't know if they can help everyone, but I bet they try. COL (Ret) James A. Howard.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it and get one in every city and town in America.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I were helped out by this great organization. There was a point in time where we might have been homeless if it was not for Donna Cranston and all of the wonderful people who have donated and volunteered. Not only have they helped us monetarily but they have also introduced us to a wonderful network of veterans who have become life long friends and family. I am very grateful to all that they have done to keep my husband and I from becoming one of a growing statistic of veterans who are being failed by the system. DoF is worth any time and effort that you have to give. Please help support them so they can continue to make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved with Defenders of Freedom has been such a rewarding experience. I've had the honor of meeting some true American heroes! I know that the funds donated go directly to paying for the critical care needs of our wounded veterans and deployed Troops. It is truly a pleasure to be able to give back through a non-profit like Defenders of Freedom!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having the chance to meet Donna and the great people with DOF is one of the best things that has ever happen tome, I am a wounded warrior and the love they show, along with the help in anyway possible supercedes any other organization. Thanks so much for all your help I think of you often. SGT(Ret) Marshall

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Being one of the individuals touched by Donna Craston and the Defenders of Freedom organization, all I can say is God Blessed. The hard work of this orginization helps current and past service members in many endevours. I was invited to tee it up for troops in Dallas. The time to reconnect with service members with similar disabilities and many far worse than myself. We were offered a great time with so many great an cheerful people. No matter how down I was when I arrived, I truly had so much fun and took me away from my daily fights in my own life. I can say what I feel about the DOF org. because my keyboard would fall short of the mark. Thank you all

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send angels to bless them for their outstanding support od troops

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Speaking with members of our military that have been helped by DOF they are very grateful for the support from and the positive change in their lives. I volunteer at the golf tournaments and the positive testimony from our troops is the reason I'll keep volunteering

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There was a surgical nurse who had problems when she returned from Iraq. She had not been given the opportunity to meet any soldiers after they went through rehab and therefore thought her part in cutting their limbs off was a terrible thing. When Defenders found out about this situation they brought the nurse to their golf tournament to spend the day with some of the amputees. Her life changed that day, she is now a mother and has a happy life because someone took the time to do one small thing that made a difference to her. When you make a donation to an organization it helps to know how your money is being spent and this organization has changed alot of soldiers lives starting with one small thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you had spare time you could help us by packing care packages, writing letters of encouragement,