Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was a volunteer for over ten years and can honestly say this is the most committed and dedicated group of staff and volunteers I have ever met. They go above and beyond to save every animal with the best care and love possible. I cannot speak too highly of them and the wonderful work they do every day to find the perfect "love match" for each and every animal. They are the absolute best! Sharon Smith

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Dedicated Animal Welfare Group is a very committed to finding quality "forever"homes for each animal they come in contact with. They work tirelessly with new owners on training, longterm pet care. They also spend a lot of time with families who foster young animals prior to adoption. Wow! What a sincere effort by this volunteer group. They are truly committed to providing the best car for th animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've been volunteering for the Mission Viejo Animal Shelter for 10 years, and I have seen first-hand the impact that DAWG, the fundraising partner for the shelter, has had on the animals, staff, and volunteers. There have been so many cases of animals coming to the shelter in such horrible condition that you couldn't imagine they would survive, and at many shelters they would have been put down due to lack of resources, but with the support of DAWG, they not only survived, they were adopted to amazing homes! DAWG raises $100,000 each year to support the shelter's ongoing efforts to rescue animals, provide routine and life-saving medical care, and to find loving homes for the animals. 35,000 lives have been saved through this partnership! The dedication of DAWG never ceases to amaze me!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2012

more

January 9, 2012

Working with DAWG has been a wonderful, life-changing experience.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The handling and care of all animals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Already a great organization

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have received more from working for them than I can describe and feel privileged to be able to work with them

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Fulfilled in a way that I needed but wasn't aware of.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers