Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.961545
Write A Review
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the great pleasure of being helped by the non profit organization DCET. They have been a great deal of help, from the very beginning. Going through my college experience they have helped me move foward. I want to give them a huge thank you, they are truly a blessing that came into my life.
January 6, 2015

more

January 6, 2015

Anyone seeking to make improvements in their lives by means of acquiring new knowledge should most definitely consider DCET. I have had the opportunity to be a volunteer at this wonderful nonprofit organization who helps students reach success. From learning English as a second language, learning how to use computer programs and aiding those in the citizenship process, DCET helps the people in the community to excel. DCET also offers the Folklorico Arts Mentoring Amigos (FAMA) program where youngsters learn leadership through mentoring. Even more, DCET offers a fabulous college preparatory program that prepares students for college.
November 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The DCET Team is extremely professional and knowledgeable. They represent the highest of values to ensure that donors' contributions are used wisely and efficiently.

Chris E. Wallace
November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hace 10 años llegué como estudiante a DCET.. y ahí me quedé!!, primero como auxiliar y después Gracias a la oportunidad que me brindaron, he estado colaborando con la contabilidad de la organización. Una organización de no lucro que busca el bienestar y superación de los inmigrantes en su proceso de aculturización en éste país. Gracias a ese objetivo nos hemos beneficiado muchas personas.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

DCET is an exceptional organization which improves the lives of many in the community. Education is the root to solving many of the issues we face today and DCET empowers individuals to do more and maximize thier life's potential.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The name alone really says it all! This organization is a great example of what recognizing some of the most basic needs in the community can really translate to. It really only take the vision of one and the work of many to help a community and that is exactly what DCET does. They strive daily to recognizing the need of the community and try their hardest to meet them, while helping raise the awareness. The school, La Escuelita, provides literacy and ESL education as well as GED and citizenship support. Cultural and family programs are also provided through the Folklorico dance training group. DCET services are for those who are trying to better themselves through education.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been with DCET since 1998. I was a Board member back in 2002 and have learned about how great this organization operates. They help all immigrants that want to become productive members of the Country. I am a Mary Kay Sales person and I know how important it is to operate with good standards - DCET has it all. ESL, GED, Citizenship classes, Information and Referral, they help seniors that don't know how to even write or read in Spanish, so is difficult for them to learn English. Well, DCET helps everybody all the way to College. Their Pre-College program is a great internship for High School students. I am in favor of this Non Profit to reach the stars. Thank You. Anita Olivares

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they are perfect

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

D'cet is an incredible organization that reaches out to the community. The leadership of Elvia and her volunteers is phenomenal in making a difference. I have worked, volunteered, contributed as donor and had many different areas of involvement. All are way above average in your return.
Keep
up the good work. May the resources continue and be multiplied.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

todo esta bien 'pero aun falta mas .como tutores y voluntarios.espacio y computadoras..gracias por su esfuerzo y servicio a la comunidad...
October 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The DCET Foundation has been a tremendous asset for all of the Dallas/Ft.Worth areas and it's surrounding communities. We appreciate them for providing such exemplotary knowledge which
has been so needed twoby our residents. Many have benefited beyond there imagination by the huge
Efforts
and the DCET individual's personal sacrifices two make this Foundation such a Success.
Many children and adults have experienced learning Academically as well as Artistically from DCET.
Which undoubtly has contributed our Communities as a result of these attributions.
Please attend some of the functions provided and see for yourselves what DCET has done for many
That would not otherwise have been able to achieve without the help provided by this marvelous foundation. And we are able to two seeing these different cultures and experience the beauty that
They all give us in there own individual ways of expression. How beautiful it is to be able to see all of
This within our own communities without possibly ever having the opportunity to get to travel to these
Countries in our lifetimes. These children dance in hand-made costumes and you see the joy and literal
Happiness that each cultures has and shares with us. Some of these adults would never become literate in there own Countries. But arrive here and with the help and out-pour of support from DCET the
Learn to read and write, but they also learn to speak English. And become great citizens in our communities. Responsible abiding citizens that we need to be proud of.
Thanks to " You Need To Believe in Yourselves" (English)
DCET "Debes Creer En Ti" (Spanish). We are very honored to have such an exceptional Foundation to provide for those in need.
Lourdes
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers