Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Write A Review
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with Days for Girls for the last 3 years either on the sewing end, fundraising end, or the beautiful annual events to help out. I admire the passion of the workers/director and individual volunteers. They are touched by every woman's life that has been changed and are truly making an impact globally. I will continue to work with this organization and spread the word of this great cause!!
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I've been with Days for Girls for a little over 4 years and have been blessed with being a part of changing the lives of thousands of girls worldwide! I love presenting the concept and watching the amazement on people's faces when it dawns on them the challenge girls and women face, and how Days for Girls is working to change that - one day at a time - one girl at a time!! And all with volunteers!! DFG - we ROCK!!
August 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

Days for Girls does fantastic work! DfG answers a pressing need for girls and women throughout the world. It is amazing to realize that such a simple intervention can have a profound impact on girls' ... more

August 29, 2014

Days for Girls' mission is so simple, and that's why it's effective. Oftentimes the state of poverty in the world or the incredible challenges we face can seem daunting. However, sometimes solutions to these problems really are simple. Days for Girls breaks the cycle of poverty and lifts up women, girls, and communities through an innovative and effective way.
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Days for Girls does fantastic work! DfG answers a pressing need for girls and women throughout the world. It is amazing to realize that such a simple intervention can have a profound impact on girls' lives. Empowerment really does start from simple solutions, and this is one that brings back dignity, health, and opportunity to women currently living without.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more staff members!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I started a DFG team 15 months ago and have found that once you explain even a little about this charity people just get it - they can see just how transformative this simple solution to an issue that women around the world face can be. I am so grateful that in a small and practical way I can help a girl get an education, have dignity and health which can all help bring positive change to poor communities. I also love that we partner with all sorts of different groups to get kits where needed. I love that we help communities start making their own kits for future sustainability. I love that kits are distributed with reproductive health education wherever possible.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

This is a problem all over the world that I had never thought about! I simple solution to a big problem .
I love sharing this organization with every one I come in contact with, it's so easy to make a girls or woman's life that bit better.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Nine women (including myself) delivered 130 cloth menstrual pads to wonderful women and girls in Malawi in May 2014. They were ecstatic to receive the pads. You should have seen their faces full of delight upon receiving such a basic item. I have met the founder, along with several other women in the organization. These are top-notched passionate women leading the organization. Spread the word -- donate your money or your time. Change the lives of beautiful women in Africa.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Our group just prepared 100 Days for Girls kits to send to Kenya. We have received guidance from headquarters, but completed the kits in our own homes and get-togethers. Volunteers donated money or supplies, sewed kit components--all doing important parts of the process, according to their own abilities and time/money available. This is being repeated around the world. The woman who will be delivering our kits said that for the girls receiving them, this would be the best thing that ever happened to them. A great organization changing the lives of girls in impoverished areas of the world!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Days for Girls is changing the world by helping girls and women
all over the world. It is one of those organizations one can donate
to and/or volunteer without reservation. One of the most worthy of
our support.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Days for girls makes a real difference in lives. As a team leader, I hear so many volunteers express hiw much it means to be able to do something concrete for others. Days for Girls ...it's all good!
August 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter and I heard about Days for Girls and their hygiene kits for girls and women at Children's Hospitals 'Girls Only' class this summer. When the teacher told around 40 girls attending the class what the kits were for and then offered to let them see the kits, a mass of girls rushed down to see the kits and feel them and look them over. It was exciting for the mothers to see a sustainable / reusable / washable option. Soon afterwards my daughter decided to ask for her friends to make donations to DFG in lieu of gifts for her birthday party. She ordered her own kit and showed it at her party and successfully raised $310! It was fun educating my daughters friends and parents about the kits and how they are helping girls in need all over the world! Thank you DFG for making a difference.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us pass the word about this issue. Share your talents. Assemble kits, sew kit components, or serve as a Days for Girls International Ambassador Volunteer