Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.879315
Write A Review
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our family loves Jan Tennyson and Dare to Dream. Jan has been through so much and understands the kids she ministers to first hand. Dare to Dream is a powerful ministry to our troubled young people today. Jan is making a huge difference, and it's an honor to support Dare to Dream!
November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Jan has always had a special place in her heart for all six of our kids adopted out of the foster care system. Over the years I have known her she continues to reach out with kind words of encouragement and personal invitations to stop by her office so she can dare our kids to dream. Numerous times my children have sat with her and received life lessons and inspiration to reach for their dreams and goals in life. Even though we have recently moved away she still reaches out via e-mail and facebook. Jan truly cares for youth and tirelessly works for their future and of course for their dreams.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My Name is Harold Wilson.In january 2009 I retired from the Dallas County Adult Probation Dept. after 27 years of srvice.For 20 of those years I have known and worked and admired Ms.Jan Tennyson.Jan helped me fulfill a dream and a mandate i set for myself as a Probation officer and as a Regional Supervisor which was to find commited community people willing and capable in helping me and my staff make a differance in the lives of individuals under community supervison. In having Jan and Dare To Dream volunteers and staff as both contemporary and friends I have found no shortage, or lack-there-of neither in committment nor willingness to Open Hearts or Hands to those in Need, especially young people.I have been given beyond measure since meeting and knowing Jan and pray that as she moves forward so will her mandate as well as her mission and her ministry.THANKS SO MUCH Jan and Love Always!! Harold.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Countless lives have been impacted through Dare to Dream. Hope is reinstated, courage is found,and a positive, fruitful future emerges . Many thanks to Jan and her team, for countless hours of giving unselfishly to these children and teens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2011

more

November 12, 2011

This woman from the moment I met her was filled with a divine purpose! We were both a bit younger some 20 years ago but Jan's eyes shown with a love and concern for everyone. Especially children! When you read her story, which she has finally and lovingly put in a book....called...She Dares to Dream...you will understand her ambition and drive to find a world of love and peace for all children of God. Her favorite verse is “Be strong and of good courage, and do it; do not fear
nor be dismayed, for the Lord God—my God—will be with you.
He will not leave you or forsake you, until you have finished all
the work for the service of the house of the Lord.”
(1Chronicles 28:20a). Doesn't that describe Jan to you if you know her? And if you don't know her...make it a point to get to know her...you will be blessed!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Just knowing Jan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not me suggesting changes................

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Update our database, colate volunteer packets and much more Volunteer