Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.879315
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an awesome organization that has, for many years, reached out to not only disadvantaged and disenfranchised children but adults as well. DTD has a long track record of proven success ministering to those cast aside by our society. Jan Tennyson has been a tireless worker for the rehabilitation of children and is a seasoned veteran of working not only with other ministries, but government entities as well, bringing hope and help to many who would otherwise have none.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Dare to Dream is a foundation for children that fulfills it's name. For over 20 years I've seen it grow and reach out to young people in need. I've seen compassion, encouragement, love and hope given to the youth of this world regardless of race, creed or color. The founder, Jan Tennyson is so passionate about letting every child know that they are valuable and have worth, to not give up, that they are loved and to never let their dream die. Dare to Dream Children's Foundation touches and change lives through mentoring, teaching, fine arts, prayers and the common thread of all humanity, love.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream organization is one that has so much purpose and vision for helping abused and neglected youth who have lost hope in their lives. Jan Tennyson, the founder, is a dear friend of mine and she is the most inspirational woman I know. It is a privilege to learn from her. Her vision is to inspire these youth who have lost hope in themselves to dream big! She treats them like royalty. She really believes that their lives can be changed! And because she truly believes in them her actions back up her faith. It is a joy and an adventure to work with her toward changing the lives of these youth!
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Clare, I am from Lusaka, Zambia I have been in American for 4 years now. when I first volunteered at Dare to Dream Children's Foundation I had a great experience, it is a great organization I got to work with the children.

Clare M Hanagala
September 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an outstanding ministry that is built on integrity and solid leadership. I have known the founder Jan Tennyson for 20 years. Her heart and calling to reach into the lives of children and help them to see their full potential is amazing. She has touched so many lives by her own story and testimony that they really can dare to dream of a brighter, better and more successful life. Dare to Dream inspires not only the children to achieve more in life, but it also inspires us as volunteers to do so as well. It is truly an honor and privilege to be a part of this amazing ministry.
September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have seen first hand the wonderful work that Dare To Dream does for children. Young people need to know that they are loved and are important. Dare To Dream provides mentoring and support for some of our most vulnerable children in a positive and meaningful way.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to serve with Jan and her Dare to Dream team of volunteers when they visit the Juvenile Detention Center in Dallas. Jan is committed to making a difference in the lives of youth and she makes sure that her volunteers are as committed. That's leadership by example if I've ever seen it. There is no doubt in my mind that she is changing the lives of children and the adults (volunteers) who serve them.
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Participating in Dare to Dream Events and volunteering were some if the most meaningful and fulfilling times. I love Jan because she truly has a heart and love for what she does and the children to whom she ministers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

September 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 26, 2011

Dare To Dream is an amazing organization led by a remarkable friend, Jan Tennyson. Her heart and passion to encourage children in their lives is infectious! Jan invited me to come and give of my time... more

September 27, 2013

I've worked as a volunteer with Jan, who has such a heart for the children and their lives. She genuinely cares about them reminds them of their individual value and what purposes God has for them. This kind of heart and care is so beautiful and so infectious! I got the privledge to work at Casa Shelter and Marzelle as well as a mission trip to Romania. What an amazing organization! Dare to Dream is special foundation with a great mission to empower our young people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see more volunteers and more men step up

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

December 26, 2011

Dare To Dream is an amazing organization led by a remarkable friend, Jan Tennyson. Her heart and passion to encourage children in their lives is infectious! Jan invited me to come and give of my time back in 1997. I had volunteered with some great people and I have seen kids eyes light up with the good news of Christ - and to see that is a just priceless! I've seen hearts and lives transformed because of all that Dare to Dream does for kids. It truly encourages and inspires children to Dream Big with Gods truth of love alongside them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I was a volunteer for Dare to Dream some years ago. I had the opportunity to share my testimony and experiences during several visits to a juvenile prison in Dallas, Texas. It touch my heart to see so many young lives impacted by crime and the lack of positive role models in their lives. The teenagers in this juvenile prison need to hear a message of hope and forgiveness; Dare the Dream served as a venue to help reach out to these kids with love and compassion. It was an honor to work along side with Dare to Dream on this initiative.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that Dare to Dream reaches out to other juvenile prisons outside of the Dallas Fort Worth area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Update our database, colate volunteer packets and much more Volunteer