Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.847835
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The harvest is plenty, but the laborers are few. We learn that the hard way in any group, but what makes an organization special is the ability to do the most with the assets we possess. Jan taught me that I have so much more inside to give and helped me to share that with others to see the greatness that dwells within in each and every one of us. Dare to Dream helps to create oxygen when these children's reserves are running on empty. Hope does not disappoint and neither will those that invest their time and resources to help Dare to Dream Children's Foundation - good luck to all the groups and thanks to all the volunteers in the Non Profit world - the capacity to serve is trully limitless. David A.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As I was trying to decide between being a Client Served or a Volunteer I was torn because I have had the awesome opportunity to be on both sides of this organization. When I was younger Dare to Dream offered my bothers and I opportunities that our SE status would normally not have been able to afford us. We received gifts at Christmas as well as served other families throughout the year at various events. Now that I am an Educator and the Youth Director at my church, I am able to volunteer with Dare to Dream and serve kids and families allowing them to experience the same opportunities I have had. This is a wonderful ministry to be a part of and I encourage everyone who can to participate in changing the lives of kids forever!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

While living in Dallas I was blessed to be a volunteer at Dare to Dream. Children big and small receive gifts of love and compassion through this wonderful foundation. May God bless those who help and those who serve, and may He expand the territory and boundaries reached by Dare to Dream.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Countless lives have been impacted through Dare to Dream. Hope is reinstated, courage is found,and a positive, fruitful future emerges . Many thanks to Jan and her team, for countless hours of giving unselfishly to these children and teens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I had the great pleasure and privilege to serve at-risk youth with Dare to Dream in the late 90's. Their mission of reaching out and impacting young people heading in the wrong direction was pursued with great passion. Though many at-risk youth were not interested in the efforts of 'do-gooders' trying to help them, it was wonderful to see some respond to the love and care being shown them and begin to turn their lives around. The camaraderie among the volunteers was amazing.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I had a chance to meet Jan 25 years ago when she initially began Dare to Dream. She is a very caring/giving person with a history that truly hits home with her target audience. I am very grateful that I can contribute financially to help her reach kids and let them know that they can have so much more than what they may see in their lives at the moment - she truly helps them to Dare to Dream!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Dare to Dream is an organization that I truly believe in. Jan has made it her life's mission to reach out and help these children. I pray that God continues to use Jan and Dare to Dream to do His work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

God is using Dare to Dream for His plan of redemption. Jan Tennyson has a heart and passion for helping children and her autobiography~~She Dares to Dream~~is highly recommended as inspiration to all! May God continue to bless this organization in its 25th year & beyond! Blessings, Barbie

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As Director of Nursing at an Adolescent Drug Treatment Residential Program in NY, and a foster child in the Brennen Home with Jan all those years ago, I can attest to the healing power of this story. It is a primer on how to rise above the challenges we face in the classroom of life and this book is written by a master trainer. As we say in the addiction field, your story matters! Nothing in this world happens by mistake and I am proud to have lived a part of this story with Jan. Joan Lohnes,RN,BS,ADS,LMHC.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Dare to Dream is a top rate organization that has born abundant fruit in the lives of not only the multitude of children she and her team have touch and have given much support for them to succeed in life, body, soul, and Spirit. I recommend anything that Jan puts her hands and heart to will be given a hand up, not just a hand out. Testimonies of many children will verify this recommendation. When a child comes from a broken and dysfunctional home they need to know that there is someone who believes in them and their dreams. She and her team will be there when the need and the open door is presented. I have been a long time friend and supporter if this ministry and also been the recipient to help disadvantaged children in my own ministry of Rejoice Africa where I too was given opportunity to help many children and adults have hope and dreams again in their lives. Yes, I highly recommend Dare to Dream to be highly honored for all the years they have worked tirelessly to equip many to see their dreams come true.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers