Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.865385
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an awesome organization that has, for many years, reached out to not only disadvantaged and disenfranchised children but adults as well. DTD has a long track record of proven success ministering to those cast aside by our society. Jan Tennyson has been a tireless worker for the rehabilitation of children and is a seasoned veteran of working not only with other ministries, but government entities as well, bringing hope and help to many who would otherwise have none.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

My name is Clare, I am from Lusaka, Zambia I have been in American for 4 years now. when I first volunteered at Dare to Dream Children's Foundation I had a great experience, it is a great organization I got to work with the children.

Clare M Hanagala
September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an outstanding ministry that is built on integrity and solid leadership. I have known the founder Jan Tennyson for 20 years. Her heart and calling to reach into the lives of children and help them to see their full potential is amazing. She has touched so many lives by her own story and testimony that they really can dare to dream of a brighter, better and more successful life. Dare to Dream inspires not only the children to achieve more in life, but it also inspires us as volunteers to do so as well. It is truly an honor and privilege to be a part of this amazing ministry.
September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first hand the wonderful work that Dare To Dream does for children. Young people need to know that they are loved and are important. Dare To Dream provides mentoring and support for some of our most vulnerable children in a positive and meaningful way.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to serve with Jan and her Dare to Dream team of volunteers when they visit the Juvenile Detention Center in Dallas. Jan is committed to making a difference in the lives of youth and she makes sure that her volunteers are as committed. That's leadership by example if I've ever seen it. There is no doubt in my mind that she is changing the lives of children and the adults (volunteers) who serve them.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our family loves Jan Tennyson and Dare to Dream. Jan has been through so much and understands the kids she ministers to first hand. Dare to Dream is a powerful ministry to our troubled young people today. Jan is making a huge difference, and it's an honor to support Dare to Dream!
November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Jan has always had a special place in her heart for all six of our kids adopted out of the foster care system. Over the years I have known her she continues to reach out with kind words of encouragement and personal invitations to stop by her office so she can dare our kids to dream. Numerous times my children have sat with her and received life lessons and inspiration to reach for their dreams and goals in life. Even though we have recently moved away she still reaches out via e-mail and facebook. Jan truly cares for youth and tirelessly works for their future and of course for their dreams.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Participating in Dare to Dream Events and volunteering were some if the most meaningful and fulfilling times. I love Jan because she truly has a heart and love for what she does and the children to whom she ministers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1999

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I support Dare to Dream because it reaches out to young people, who have been largely forgotten, with the life changing, liberating message of Jesus Christ!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 26, 2011

Dare To Dream is an amazing organization led by a remarkable friend, Jan Tennyson. Her heart and passion to encourage children in their lives is infectious! Jan invited me to come and give of my time... more

September 27, 2013

I've worked as a volunteer with Jan, who has such a heart for the children and their lives. She genuinely cares about them reminds them of their individual value and what purposes God has for them. This kind of heart and care is so beautiful and so infectious! I got the privledge to work at Casa Shelter and Marzelle as well as a mission trip to Romania. What an amazing organization! Dare to Dream is special foundation with a great mission to empower our young people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see more volunteers and more men step up

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

December 26, 2011

Dare To Dream is an amazing organization led by a remarkable friend, Jan Tennyson. Her heart and passion to encourage children in their lives is infectious! Jan invited me to come and give of my time back in 1997. I had volunteered with some great people and I have seen kids eyes light up with the good news of Christ - and to see that is a just priceless! I've seen hearts and lives transformed because of all that Dare to Dream does for kids. It truly encourages and inspires children to Dream Big with Gods truth of love alongside them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Update our database, colate volunteer packets and much more Volunteer