Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.879315
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an awesome organization that has, for many years, reached out to not only disadvantaged and disenfranchised children but adults as well. DTD has a long track record of proven success ministering to those cast aside by our society. Jan Tennyson has been a tireless worker for the rehabilitation of children and is a seasoned veteran of working not only with other ministries, but government entities as well, bringing hope and help to many who would otherwise have none.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Dare to Dream is a foundation for children that fulfills it's name. For over 20 years I've seen it grow and reach out to young people in need. I've seen compassion, encouragement, love and hope given to the youth of this world regardless of race, creed or color. The founder, Jan Tennyson is so passionate about letting every child know that they are valuable and have worth, to not give up, that they are loved and to never let their dream die. Dare to Dream Children's Foundation touches and change lives through mentoring, teaching, fine arts, prayers and the common thread of all humanity, love.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can attest to this organization's amazing record, as well as their fearless leader. I have known Jan for so many years, I have lost count. I was there when this vision was just a dream in Jan's head. Then, blessed to see it materialize and develop and truly be blessed of God.

Not for
the faint of heart to be diligent in what God calls you to do. From their founder to their board, they live to change the lives of foster children in the world. It has been one of my great blessings to be on the sidelines watching and enjoying what God put together!
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As the Dallas County Juvenile Dept Volunteer Coordinator from the mid 90's to 2002, I interacted with Dare to Dream constantly. The DTD volunteers are a caring group of individuals who treated the youth in the Juvenile system with respect and concern but with good boundaries. Along with their interest and care of the residents in our institutions, they respected the DCJD staff, rules and guidelines. Dare to Dreams's devotion and consistent faithful work is to be commended and praised.
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream Children’s Foundation is 27+ years and still going strong. Volunteers across the land have made this ministry what is today. This awesome ministry has opened the door to many wounded and broken hearts across the world. With that said, many have become productive and amazing citizens across the nation.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Jan Tennyson for over 20 years; and I can say that she started The Dare to Dream Foundation because she has a heart for troubled, neglected and/or abused youth.

I have found Jan to be a kind and sincere woman who has worked tirelessly for others. Dream to Dream Foundation
is funded by private donations. Please consider this truly great non-profit organization to be worthy of your donations.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream organization is one that has so much purpose and vision for helping abused and neglected youth who have lost hope in their lives. Jan Tennyson, the founder, is a dear friend of mine and she is the most inspirational woman I know. It is a privilege to learn from her. Her vision is to inspire these youth who have lost hope in themselves to dream big! She treats them like royalty. She really believes that their lives can be changed! And because she truly believes in them her actions back up her faith. It is a joy and an adventure to work with her toward changing the lives of these youth!
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Clare, I am from Lusaka, Zambia I have been in American for 4 years now. when I first volunteered at Dare to Dream Children's Foundation I had a great experience, it is a great organization I got to work with the children.

Clare M Hanagala
September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dare to Dream is an outstanding ministry that is built on integrity and solid leadership. I have known the founder Jan Tennyson for 20 years. Her heart and calling to reach into the lives of children and help them to see their full potential is amazing. She has touched so many lives by her own story and testimony that they really can dare to dream of a brighter, better and more successful life. Dare to Dream inspires not only the children to achieve more in life, but it also inspires us as volunteers to do so as well. It is truly an honor and privilege to be a part of this amazing ministry.
September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first hand the wonderful work that Dare To Dream does for children. Young people need to know that they are loved and are important. Dare To Dream provides mentoring and support for some of our most vulnerable children in a positive and meaningful way.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Update our database, colate volunteer packets and much more Volunteer