Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have fostered for Danny and Ron's rescue and have also adopted from their rescue as well. They are a top notch organization and truly share a passion for the dogs they rescue. I also live in Camden and have been to their home where the dogs live. The people who work for them are caring as well. I can't say enough good things about them except that I am glad that they exist. If you are looking to donate to a great rescue you have found one in Danny and Ron's rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our story is simple. We were desperately lonely after the loss of our beloved "Bear" a Schipperke. We finally decided it was time to seek another companion. I called around and was referred to Danny and Ron. I talked to Ron and asked if we could come that very day to look at adoptable dogs, and in a few minutes we were on our way to their home in SC. We were amazed at the number of adoptable dogs they had, and at the friendliness of the dogs. They were obviously well caared for and loved. We looked at several when my husband saw a little brown one outside. The caretaker there brought her in telling us she had come from Missouri and was somewhat afraid. I took her and held her and she immediately crawled up my shoulder and proceeded to smother me with puppy kisses. I handed her to my husband and she did the same thing! I said I think we have bonded and my husband agreed. We took her home that very day.

At the time we didn't know what breed she was or much about her. We learned she was a Chihuahua and her name was Susie Q, which really didn't maatter to us as we knew she was the one! Needless to say, this little 9 lb. brown girl, full of life and fun, has mended our broken hearts and filled our lives with joy! We consider her a God-gift! We are thankful to Danny and Ron for bringing us together. They are personable and care about their clients and their dogs! Many thanks! We love Susie so much, and she loves us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Danny and Ron's rescue is an amazing place. Danny and ron, the volunteers that selfless give their time are the real heros. They are amazing people. They give their time up to rehabilitate these wonderful animals. These animals who have seen, experienced or witness horrors and felt tragedy. Animals that came from abusive, neglectful homes or the owners were just unable to care for then anymore. These dogs, after experienced this, changed, and these two guys want to help these animals to be happy. They open their home and give these animals a safe haven, a home too, until they are ready to open their hearts again. Not just do they open their home, but their wallets too. they love these animals so strongly, that they make sure that these fur babies get excellent veterinarian care and the procedures they desperately need. I have and will continue, to recommend this rescue to everyone and anyone I know or meet!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Almost every dog we ever have had has been a rescue. I have also worked in equine rescue and dog rescue and can tell you that Danny and Ron's Rescue is exceptional in every way! We adopted a pekingese from Danny and Ron's Rescue in September 2012. They arranged the transportation from SC to NY and everything went very smoothly! Our new little dog was exactly as they had described him.....only better! We loved the experience so much that we adopted our second dog in November 2012 and again....the experience was amazing. Ron was concerned that we might not understand Kosmo's needs so before we adopted him I had a long conversation with Ron and could hear the compassion and concern in his voice. He didn't want to misrepresent the dog and have it returned and us unhappy. We are thrilled! We love Kosmo and because of Ron's conversation we have made adjustments so that Kosmo is happy and healthy.....and our 2 new dogs have their forever homes because of Danny and Ron! The entire staff is amazing and our only problem is.........we don't have a house big enough to adopt more! Thank you Danny and Ron for your love and compassion for the animals that need you and this tireless, often times thankless job called rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Ron and Danny do an exceptional job. From saving those that need saving, to making sure that each match is the correct home for the dog AND the owner, they go above and beyond the call. I have a great DRR dog, my sister has a great DRR dog, and one of our elderly friends was matched with the perfect companion dog from DRR. This is an exceptional rescue. They are making sure that the right dog goes to the right owner so everyone can be happy. If only everything in life was this wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Danny and Ron are two extrodinary men who have dedicated their lives to rescuing abused and neglected dogs. My fiance' Russ and I have adopted 4 of the most wonderful dogs ever. There is nothing more rewarding then coming home to happy barks, wagging tails and doggies kisses! These dogs are the loves of our lives, and they have also revived my 14 year old Brittney ... she thoroughly enjoys her new brother and sisters. I would also like to say, besides Danny and Ron, there are three of the most amazing women I know ... Karen, Jennifer and Kim who help tremendously with the care, fundraising, etc. for this wonderful organization. Bottom line ... it's all about the dogs, giving them the love and care they deserve and in return they give back unconditional love. If you want a new fur-baby in your life, this is the place to find that special dog!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

These guys do great work and save many lives!! It is all about the animals and not any CEO making 6 figures. When I donate to this rescue, I know my money goes to the animals care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Not only have I adopted a dog from Danny & Ron's Rescue I've adopted two! Both from abusive or neglectful owners so they were a bit of a project. But it was the faith from Danny & Ron that I would be a good mother to them both that I will always be thankful for. Both dogs have become the loves of my life.
Its a no brainer when it comes to adding a new member of my family that I will adopt and not shop for a dog and I will always adopt from them. Their devotion to these poor souls that have been abused or thrown away or rescued from puppy mills is exemplary. No two better men do I know.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Amazing work that they are doing with amazing people. I am from Ontario, Canada, and I got my dog Blink, through Amanda who works with them. Can't imagine my life with out my dog now :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Danny and Ron are two amazing guys who truly LOVE the work they do and the animals and the dogs they save. Anyone who spends a few minutes with Danny & Ron will see right away that they consider the D&R Rescue as their life's work -- to rescue and re-home dogs. The dogs live in their own home and farm, learning to live and love again before being placed in the best forever home. Thank goodness for people like these two kind people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers