Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My name is Mor'gaan I was 13 years old when I started dancing with dancing power during the 8 months that I spent in Children's hospital. I had never took a dance class in my life but thanks to dancing power I not only learned how to do dance i felt empowered enought to Peform 3 dances along with 20 other dancers for a audience of over 200 people at the hospital. It was one of the best days of my life and I will never forget it changed my life forever . Thank you dancing power !!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dancin Power is great! It has serve our Oakland patient tremendously, by engaging them in fun activities that they truly enjoy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dancin Power brings smile, laughter and motivation to our overweight kids who never thought it can be fun to move and be comfortable with your own body. Vania is such a great dance instructor! She makes every child in our Healthy Heart program feel unique and important even when you don't know how to dance or move. Every hospital should have a Dancin Power, but most importantly have an invigorating leader like Vania.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Healthy Hearts is an obesity clinic at Children's, and we have had the pleasure of having many of our patients get to experience the magic of Dancin Power. We have been so incredibly impressed with how comfortable kids feel when they are part of a Dancin Power session. We have had family members come up to us afterwards and say how they had never seen their child enjoy dancing before!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Dancin Power helps kids feel comfortable with movement and encourages them that exercise can be fun and makes you feel good to your core. Dancin Power has helped Healthy Hearts kids feel inspired to move and be heatlhy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More opportunities for classes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you would like to help Dancin Power impact, transform and inspire more sick and injured children, please contact us at info@dancinpower.org to learn about our many volunteering program opportunities. Volunteer