Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

DAHT is an outstanding organization, and I have witnessed it go from an idea to a reality. The founder is approachable, open-minded and never fails to articulate how dance can play in anybody's life. This organization provides testimonies of dance contributing to an individual's (return to a) sense well-being, and constantly strives to expand awareness and experience of dance to it's immediate community and beyond.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have attended multiple DAHT Dance workshops and they are always AWESOME! DAHT brings in the best instructors and leaders in the dance community to teach at the workshops and I've never been disappointed. Plus, their class rates are super affordable! I love DAHT!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

DAHT is an awesome organization that provides great tools for mental and physical health.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

DAHT is an amazing organization. Not only does this organization add so much to the dance community in Arizona, but it also cares about the entire community. DAHT works hard to promote a healthy lifestyle that is filled with the joy of dance. I have had the opportunity to work with this organization before and it is always rewarding. What an incredibly passionate organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I am so impressed with DAHT. I have studdied both dance and kinesiology and believe DAHT to be extremely innovative and ahead of its time. Not only is it a wonderful and fun experience to be involved in this organization, but the idea behind it is noteworthy. The ability for dance to heal and bring change in the boy through increased awareness and consciousness is what many people need and have used to help them cope with not only physical but emotional and mental issues as well. For me one of the great links through dance and health is a spiritual one that heals front he inside out, which I believe to be the most important kind of healing that can be done. Soul healing :). I am very grateful to have been involved in suh an amazing organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Mary Lane graciously agreed to serve as a guest artist for a summer dance program I organized in the Alhambra School District in Phoenix. She taught and facilitated a community dance based Jazz class for a class of about 30 students most with limited prior dance training ranging in ages from 6 to 14. The class was well structured and engaging. The students participated in creative movement games that got them moving and helped build a sense of community by reenforcing each others names through the use of the gesture name game tool. The students then went through a fun simple and yet rigorous warm up that emphasized fitness and fun. She is very knowledgeable on the subject of dance in general and particularly the style she was teaching. She directed the class well and passes on some fundamental knowledge of this particular style of dance. She taught a combination all the kids could learn and enjoy and facilitated a show and tell like performance among the students in the class to boost that sense of community. Parents, schools staff and students alike really enjoyed her class and commented to me after how well they thought the experience went. I am grateful to DAHT for providing this service for our program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Mary Lane has inspired many with her initiatives in the field of dance and health. It seems as if there is nothing stopping her from pursuing her dreams and goals. She is young yet wise and knowledgeable with a great since of humility and thirst for knowledge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Mary Lane and the volunteers at DAHT are enthusiastic, effective, and visionary promoters of dance and health. I have been on the Board at DAHT for 2 years and have seen first-hand the real impact the organization is making in the Phoenix-area community and I believe there are big things ahead for this group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

DHAT is a progressive new non-profit with a visionary young leader Mary Lane Porter. It is deeply committed to the powerful act of dancing, and works to bring dance to multiple communities regardless of physical or economic capacities. The need to have healthy physical practices that build individuals and communities is going to become evermore essential as our nation faces this obesity epidemic. This is an organization to watch!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

DAHT, Inc. is an amazing organization. The people of DAHT truly want to help spread the message that the mind-body connection can heal aspects of our everyday lives that modern medicine cannot. DAHT is the life's work of Mary Lane Porter and a truly amazing group. I hope everyone can eventually know the benefits of DAHT and the inspiring altruism of Mary Lane.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers