Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

This charity has a global impact on improving the chances of sight and life for children affected by retinoblastoma.
They work hard and continually strive to raise funds and awareness.
They have come along huge leaps since their beginnings and now help families all over the world.
I
personally know people who's support from DECF was the only thing that got them through when their child was diagnosed with retinoblastoma. Their outreach is a vital support network for families who have been thrown into the scary world of childhood cancer.
Awareness is vital in the fight to save vision and lives and without DECF, in many countries across the world, more children would lose their sight to retinoblastoma and possibly life too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This is a great cause which helps children get the medical treatment they so badly need. I know a family which benefits greatly from the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 4, 2012

DECF is great! They provide great information to parents and other family members going through very difficult times with the diagnosis of their little loved one with retinoblastoma. They offer hope a... more

June 3, 2013

Such a wonderful organization! There is not enough awareness about retinoblastoma. Knowing Daisy is out there helping as many children that they can is amazing. Getting early detection information out to new parents is one of their goals that I am 100% in support of! If only we would have known about this dreadful cancer early, maybe our little granddaughter's eye could have been saved! Kudos to DECF for all you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

DECF is great! They provide great information to parents and other family members going through very difficult times with the diagnosis of their little loved one with retinoblastoma. They offer hope and encouragement to everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

A very dear friends granddaughter has RB and is surviving. The challenges that are faced by the family are beyond human endurance. The DECF is a great help to them. Without it the hopes for Evie would be greatly reduced.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

DECF is a wonderful organization that is helping so many families and patients as they fight their battles with eye cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The information available by DECF is great. My hubby is a bi-rb survivor and we also have a daughter diagnosed with bi-rb as well. Of all the sites available for information on RB I have found that DECF is the easiest to read and understand but goes further to help familes and not just the medical info one is looking for. The people involved with DECF are amazing as well. They try to answer any questions you have and put you in touch with others in the same situations. The best shoulder to have to cry on so to speak when RB is the cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am so greatfull for Daisys Eye Cancer Fund! They have been very helpfull to my great neice Evangeline Collette Johnson during this trying time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Daisy's Eye Cancer Fund was there for my family when we needed them. They provided resources and accurate information that helped us make the right decision for our daughter. They continue to amaze me with their effort to create positive change for Rb affected children and adults. I sincerely wish I could have joined their One Retinoblastoma World conference in London in October 2012. I am hopeful to join them in the future. Thank you, Daisy's Eye Cancer Fund, for making a difference and reducing the disparity in Rb affected families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1) help a group of parents organise a social event for families affected by childhood eye cancer; .2) bake some goods to sell at a fundraising Daisy Bake;3) host a gift wrapping stall at Christmas to help raise awareness and funds. Volunteer