Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

My daughter has bilateral retinoblastoma and this organization is wonderful!!! When she was first diagnosed they made an awful situation that much better:) thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This organization has been a tremendous help for my family in the months and year following my daughters diagnosis. I'm so great full for all the support and information this organization has lent to my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

WOW! Can't say enough about this non-profit! They have helped my family through an RB diagnosis, constant questions and have often eased my own fears when my daughter was diagnosed 7 years ago (she was 8 months old). We have made many donations to this amazing group and we are looking forward to many more years working w/DECF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I just always wanted them to be in the US along with their beginnings in the UK and it seems that is where they are headed!!! YEA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My son life survived from the great support of DECF,Bisrat (8)diagnosed in 2004,he is survivor od Retinobalstoma, Child eye cancer, He lost one eye but now he is now in good health. I have no word to thank them, even then i suggest to others and the got great support. Samson Fither of Bisrat. from Ethiopia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a mother of a child with retinoblastoma, I am always interested in learning about treatment options and meeting other families affected by rb. DECF does a wonderful job locally and globally to ensure children and their families get the information and support they need. The volunteers work tirelessly to help families. Thank you for the work that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It is so hard to find support locally for Rb. DECF allows you to connect with people going through what you are nationally. It is so wonderful! Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I am so happy to know that there is a organization such as Daisys Eye Cancer Fund. They were so helpful and quick in getting information to me regarding my son. I look forward to being a part of this group and am thankful to know that there is a supportive group such as this that can offer resources and guidance to parents and families of children with retinoblastoma.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am so thankful for the outreach DECF is doing on a global basis. For myself, I am thankful for having a place I can turn to when I need help finding answers. Their website is a wealth of information. My rb daughter is 14 years old and doing well. She is at an age where she wants to understand rb more in-depth, There are times when I don't know an answer or don't know how to put the answer into words she will understand. The DECF website provides an excellent source for us. I am honored to be a part of such a fantastic organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Daisy's Eye Cancer Fund has helped me to understand and respond to Chariabella's Bi-Retinoblastoma condition in a holistic way. The information provided in the DECF website is enriched with information, caring and love. It has also lead me to an empowerment beyond my child's medical condition that she can still accomplish bigger goals in life as much as other children are capable of overcoming their obstacles at a very young age. HOPE and HEALING are such amazing words that DECF has given my family. I am privileged to have known DECF through USA Chapter although I am from Philippines and is happy to have been directly communicating to Abby White.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Decf USA is a great resource for families going through this difficult time with childhood cancer. I myself have received info on different topics and look forward to learning more through the resources they have available!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1) help a group of parents organise a social event for families affected by childhood eye cancer; .2) bake some goods to sell at a fundraising Daisy Bake;3) host a gift wrapping stall at Christmas to help raise awareness and funds. Volunteer