Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am the wife of an Rb survivor and the mother if a child who was diagnosed with Bi-Rb at the young age of 5 weeks old. So grateful for DECF on so many levels. The family and friends I have met through this journey has made it that much easier on me going through this with my son. I have been given what no doctor can tell me, not because of their lack of knowledge.... Lord know that is not the reason. The experiences that we encounter, the ups and downs of this emotional rollercoaster, the parents understanding us on a different level that no doctor can tell me. To hear te words from another parent saying "I get it!" makes me realize you don't and should not have to do this alone. There is support I am so very blessed to have in my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a research professional who studies the biology of retinoblastoma, I am very pleased to see the positive impact of Daisy's Eye Cancer Fund (DECF). It is so important to have a support network with those who understand the difficult times. I keep in touch with DECF through a Facebook group. The DECF group is so warm and welcoming. Time and again, I see family members reach out with questions and concerns about tests and diagnoses, and then be comforted by others who have navigated successfully through the same challenges. The volunteers of DECF have a wealth of information and a special understanding that comes with first-hand knowledge. DECF continues to inspire me in my research and I wish them continued success in all of their endeavors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I am so happy to know that there is a organization such as Daisys Eye Cancer Fund. They were so helpful and quick in getting information to me regarding my son. I look forward to being a part of this group and am thankful to know that there is a supportive group such as this that can offer resources and guidance to parents and families of children with retinoblastoma.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am so happy to have the opportunity to volunteer with DECF. When my son was diagnosed, I wanted to connect with other families going through this journey and to learn as must as I could about Retinoblastoma but it was difficult to establish connections outside of the hospital. DECF is making it possible for families to connect all over the world and is an incredible source of current information about Retinoblastoma. Thank you DECF!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am so thankful for the outreach DECF is doing on a global basis. For myself, I am thankful for having a place I can turn to when I need help finding answers. Their website is a wealth of information. My rb daughter is 14 years old and doing well. She is at an age where she wants to understand rb more in-depth, There are times when I don't know an answer or don't know how to put the answer into words she will understand. The DECF website provides an excellent source for us. I am honored to be a part of such a fantastic organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am so greatfull for Daisys Eye Cancer Fund! They have been very helpfull to my great neice Evangeline Collette Johnson during this trying time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am honored to support the work that DECF does. The tireless and tenacious drive towards Global Awareness is awe inspiring. I strongly believe that DECF can (and will) make a significant and enduring difference to the way the World views RB and will be central to ensuring that we save life and sight for every child.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Daisy's Eye Cancer Fund has helped me to understand and respond to Chariabella's Bi-Retinoblastoma condition in a holistic way. The information provided in the DECF website is enriched with information, caring and love. It has also lead me to an empowerment beyond my child's medical condition that she can still accomplish bigger goals in life as much as other children are capable of overcoming their obstacles at a very young age. HOPE and HEALING are such amazing words that DECF has given my family. I am privileged to have known DECF through USA Chapter although I am from Philippines and is happy to have been directly communicating to Abby White.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Decf USA is a great resource for families going through this difficult time with childhood cancer. I myself have received info on different topics and look forward to learning more through the resources they have available!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

DECF has helped our family locate a new doctor when our doctor moved away! THanks DECF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1) help a group of parents organise a social event for families affected by childhood eye cancer; .2) bake some goods to sell at a fundraising Daisy Bake;3) host a gift wrapping stall at Christmas to help raise awareness and funds. Volunteer