Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 9, 2012

more

July 9, 2012

I've had the pleasure of assisting with some of DaCapo's concerts. The meaningfulness of the performance experience and all of the preparation that it takes was apparent in the children in the program. The leaders have boundless energy and strive tirelessly for their ideals of building musicians and a musical community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

DaCapo is fantastic! Their recitals showcase students and faculty who specialize in a variety of instruments and music styles. Truly, there is a venue for every musician within this diverse organization. As a bassoonist, organist and pianist, I wish I’d had access as a young performer to DaCapo’s quality, well-rounded musical experience. If you have budding musicians at home, DaCapo will help them find their place in the music world!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Da Capo is an breathe of fresh air and inspiration as they forge a new path of music-making and networking. River Road Presbyterian Church has been excited to partner with them and we enjoy the the music they share through ensembles and/or faculty partnering with RRPC events. Their focus upon the musician first, then the music builds artists with a passion for their art and results in performances marked by excellence. Jeff and Tracee Prillaman are visionary leaders who have made an outstanding contribution to the arts and the musicians, young and old, in the greater Richmond area. Bravo!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Da Capo is a fantastic, well run organization with a great vision and impressive mission. Our children grew tremendously during the year and a half they spent as students under the professionals at Da Capo. Their confidence, love of music, and discipline were markedly improved. The Da Capo teachers exhibited kind hearts and patience, but also demanded each of our children reach toward her potential for excellence. The performances brought obvious joy to the diverses audiences, and the students emerged from these concerts with a well deserved sense of accomplishment and self satisfaction. And, of course, the lovely impromptu around-the-house singing was awesome for mom and dad!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

As the lead Vivo teacher at Da Capo Vriginia, I have been able to make music with students of various ages and abilities during our regular classes for the past several years. This past year, though, I had the priviledge of bringing music learning to over 75 special needs students in four different schools, thanks to a grant received from Target! As a non-profit, we were able to apply for grants and bring services to students who would not otherwise be able to participate in our classes. It was an honor and a joy to reach out and work with these students!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My wife and I relocated to the Richmond area from the New Jersey area, our home for 30 years. A trumpet player myself, I left a couple of hundred music friends behind – singers, instrumentalists, choir directors, conductors and people who simply share my love of music. Within just a couple of weeks, a friend from high school connected with me on Facebook and noticed my new location. When she reached out to me, I voiced my concern about leaving behind my music friends. She introduced me to Jeff and Tracee Prillaman from Da Capo. We immediately became friends, and they got me involved with Da Capo. Just two short years later, I now have a couple of hundred new music friends in the area, with more added constantly. Much of that is due to Da Capo and their community-spirited approach to music. Like music? Like friends? Jump into Da Capo, and you’ll never lack either.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I am so excited about this group of Young Singers.i have seen this Group Perform several Times and they have Brought me to Tears ,due to how Wonderful They are and how well Their Leaders have encouraged these Students to Grow and Mature in their Musical Developments.If you have a Child who enjoys singing then you have come to the right place.They also work with Students who have special Needs..I miss this group so much as I Moved out of State.You can Support this Group Financially as well as by having your child Participate in this Group..May God Bless This Group Alway's..Veona Ackerman

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a cofounder and board member, I'm definitely biased, but I've been amazed at the progress of our students even by my high standards. I've seen young musicians find their voices... and realize that they can use this confidence throughout their lives. The inclusion of our special needs students and their amazing progress has touched my heart and inspired my own performances. Reaching people, including people, teaching that through passion, discipline and application.. moments become treasured memories and life is better.. These are all things that DaCapoVa stands for proudly and distinctly. The students' lives are better because of their experiences. That is a goal worthy of support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Da Capo VA has proven to be an amazing musical opportunity! I love that we offer an inclusive model that takes all comers. We take what we get and create excellence. Students are charged to lead others toward music making and personal fulfillment through the example that they set. Our students are musical leaders, confident, poised, caring, and have integrity. They care about each other, about working hard to accomplish a goal, and they care about sharing music with other people! I'm thankful for the music that we've made together, the friends I've made, and the difference we've made in the community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers