Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.945215
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

CFRI is an amazing non-profit that continues to grow in critical ways for the cystic fibrosis community. At a time where research funding is scarce, CFRI works hard to fund new, cutting-edge science in search of a cure, and to support a better quality of life for those with CF. Their programs and materials make information accessible and link the experts to patients and families. With Sue Landgraf at the helm, an amazing staff and an engaged, active Board of Directors, this organization responds to the community with commitment, energy and compassion. As an attendee at the recent National CF Family Education Conference in California, I could see first hand that CFRI is an extraordinary group of people dedicated to helping all of us who are touched by CF.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I was honored to be invited to give a keynote address to the Cystic Fibrosis Research Inc's (CFRI) "27th National Cystic Fibrosis Family Education Conference" on August 1, 2014. I learned much more about this outstanidng organization, which promotes basic science research, public education, and support for patients and families with cystic fibrosis (CF). CF is a complex genetic disorder, and patients must address a number of treatment needs each day, often totaling 2-3 hours per day. CFRI is a greass roots organization that comes along side patients and their families to help. IN addition, they support important basic science research that will help find a cure for CF, as well as improving the care of CF patients until the cure is found. I higly endorse this outstanding organization, which is worthy of your support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I work with the health care professionals that care for people with cystic fibrosis, and occasionally the families with loved one with CF. In my experience, CFRI has provided the CF community with valuable resources in the way of fundraising, educational conferences, and support. I look forward to continue working with CFRI in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This is a fine organization which we have supported for over 20 years. Although CFRI is in California and the Cystic Fibrosis Pharmacy, Inc. is in Florida, we have felt a very close kinship to the organization, the principles on which they stand, and their kindness and caring for others. Their yearly conferences cannot be beat for clinical information and comraderie. I am deeply impressed with the caliber of the research that they support and their dissemination to the professionals at their meetings. One of the most touching items of their agenda is the yearly Memorial Service which is a must for us to attend as we have known many of the patients over the years. We plan to continue to support their efforts for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not....I just pray that they continue to do the wonderful things that they are doing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had 40 years of experience with non-profits that support biomedical research, in the capacity of advisor, grantee, and reviewer. I've been involved in these capacities with CFRI for more than 10 years and I have to say that t hey are one of the most efficiently run groups I've worked with. They support patients, families and research scientists and are incredibly dedicated and effective at what they do. I

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

As a physician caring for children with CF I have nothing but admiration for this organization. The inclusiveness and truly patient and family centered approach that marks the conduct of their annual meetings is a model for all such organizations. Their commitment to fostering high level and innovative research is no less praiseworthy. Though I am certainly a fan of what the CFF has achieved, the CFRI fills a niche that other organizations do not in the direct access those actually affected by the disease have in every aspect of the CFRI's operations and events. Bravo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it a bigger budget!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CFRI is a truly non-profit organization operated by a small, truly dedicated, full time staff along a number of parents, patients, family members and friends who volunteer to accelerate the therapy and understanding of cystic fibrosis. As a research scientist, working on Cystic Fibrosis for the past 40 years, I have seen the organization grow from a seed of parents determined to fight the disease by investing relatively small sums of funds in strategic areas for understand the pathology of the disease and especially at the same attracting young investigators to career in this area of medicine. In my veiw, the organization is especially conscious of where the funds they receive come from and equally conscientious of how they use them. CFRI is not a large organization, but it continues to make this part of our world a better place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Living with CF means hours of home treatment every day. That's EVERY single day. CFRI provides much needed and insightful support to families living with CF. They make continuing education accessible to famiies living with CF. I'm happy to support their efforts. Thanks CFRI! J. Romero, LCSW

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Carroll and David are wonderful leaders for CFRI. They bring passion and expertise to the CF advocacy community. They have brought unique and valuable educational and peer-to-peer programs to the CF community--patient and healthcare providers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Compassionate group devoted to advancing care and treatment of patients with CF.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with office clerical duties and support Volunteer