Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.945215
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

CFRI is an amazing non-profit that continues to grow in critical ways for the cystic fibrosis community. At a time where research funding is scarce, CFRI works hard to fund new, cutting-edge science in search of a cure, and to support a better quality of life for those with CF. Their programs and materials make information accessible and link the experts to patients and families. With Sue Landgraf at the helm, an amazing staff and an engaged, active Board of Directors, this organization responds to the community with commitment, energy and compassion. As an attendee at the recent National CF Family Education Conference in California, I could see first hand that CFRI is an extraordinary group of people dedicated to helping all of us who are touched by CF.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

CFRI is a key resource for the CF community including families dealing with CF, patients with CF, CF researchers and physicians. Through educational conferences , live streaming special topic presentations, DVDs, newsletters, community outreach and fundraising, CFRI provides an invaluable service the the CF community. CFRI staff, Board members and volunteers are committed to spreading awareness of CF, answering questions related to CF research and development , promoting fundraising and educating the public about CF. Additionally, CFRI is making huge efforts to reach out to the Hispanic community dealing with CF providing educational materials, bi lingual newsletters and DVDs. CFRIs fundraising successes have had huge impact in providing monies for CF researchers who are making great strides in CF research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I was honored to be invited to give a keynote address to the Cystic Fibrosis Research Inc's (CFRI) "27th National Cystic Fibrosis Family Education Conference" on August 1, 2014. I learned much more about this outstanidng organization, which promotes basic science research, public education, and support for patients and families with cystic fibrosis (CF). CF is a complex genetic disorder, and patients must address a number of treatment needs each day, often totaling 2-3 hours per day. CFRI is a greass roots organization that comes along side patients and their families to help. IN addition, they support important basic science research that will help find a cure for CF, as well as improving the care of CF patients until the cure is found. I higly endorse this outstanding organization, which is worthy of your support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

I have been involved with CFRI since our grandson was diagnosed with CF just before turning 3 years old. Because of its sharing of information about CF through their annual summer conference, assisti... more

August 7, 2014

CFRI is a non-profit agency that helps those with cystic fibrosis, their relatives, friends and caregivers get educational support, support basic research and learn how to cope with the rigors of this genetic disease which has no cure as of now. My 20 year old grandson and our family have benefited greatly from their work. Progress is being made due to the many scientific advances in the understanding and treatment of CF. CFRI educates the larger community about cystic fibrosis hoping to involve them in the search for a cure. It's booklet to be used in the classroom informs teachers about the disease and clarifies the need for certain arrangements to be made for a student with CF. Their annual conference updates the CF community and professionals of the newest advances along with help with psychosocial problems. Their support groups fill a need to help relatives/partners/siblings of the newly diagnosed through to those with CF reaching the later years of adulthood. Their strict cross-infection guidelines allow those with CF to participate if they have an approved sputum culture and medical release form signed by their CF doctor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope that more and more people affected by CF would join the volunteer ranks of this organization. The small staff is dedicated to working long, hard hours to ensure that those with CF live long, prosperous and productive lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with CFRI since our grandson was diagnosed with CF just before turning 3 years old. Because of its sharing of information about CF through their annual summer conference, assisting those with cystic fibrosis and their caregivers, funding research to lead to a cure, and the wonderful people involved (staff and volunteers), I have served on the board in the past, participated in their annual fund raiser, served on the conference committee and helped in the office. This organization helps people stay tuned into the latest developments concerning the disease. There is always a helping hand. My grandson has transitioned to a CF adult care center and has transitioned to independent living away from home in a university situation. CFRI has helped this happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2011

I am a grandmother of a 17 year old boy with cystic fibrosis. I have volunteered with CFRI ever since he was diagnosed at almost 3 years of age with this genetic disease. Our family was trying to find a cystic fibrosis organization to which to give a donatation in memory of a relative who died from the disease in 1969, so we found CFRI listed in the San Francisco Bay Area yellow pages!

Later upon our grandson's diagnosis, I became involved as a board member, later in other capacities. I presently am one of a group of three co-chairmen of their largest fundraiser (the Mothers' Day Tea solicitatio) and on their annual educational conference committee. I have assisted as a volunteer in the office helping out when needed. I am personally devoted to the staff and have found them to be hardworking, dedicated people who believe in finding a cure for cystic fibrosis as well as believing as we all do who help CFRI that education of the patients, parents, caregivers, partners, siblings, friends need to know that they can get the support they need for their loved one's care.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the organization grow through the years both with its ability to increase itssupport to finance research projects and to educate the cystic fibrosis community with its annual conference, its newsletter, and its outreach programs. The conference grows in numbers yearly. The spread of educating and supporting people nationwide and worldwide is very impressive with all its programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the donations, increase the volunteer base and fund more research toward a cure.

August 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

Cystic Fibrosis Research, Inc is driven by a comprehensive mission to provide scientific research and personal support. These two elements are essential. CFRI staff and volunteers are cheerfully ded... more

August 7, 2014

CFRI is focused on leading edge research aimed at a cure for Cystic Fibrosis. CFRI also provides a network of warm and caring individuals who empathize and nurture CF patients and their families. Conscientious application of funds is the hallmark of this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cystic Fibrosis Research, Inc is driven by a comprehensive mission to provide scientific research and personal support. These two elements are essential. CFRI staff and volunteers are cheerfully dedicated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Great non-profit, puts money towards cf education and research.
Wonderful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

The staff and volunteers with this non profit are 100% committed to helping individuals and families obtain the latest information available to fully understand this genetic condition and deal with the social, economical and healthcare issues that arise. They are also committed to help fund research that may lead to cures for Cystic Fibrosis. I have truly enjoyed volunteering with this non profit organization over the last two years. D.Zimmerman

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I work with the health care professionals that care for people with cystic fibrosis, and occasionally the families with loved one with CF. In my experience, CFRI has provided the CF community with valuable resources in the way of fundraising, educational conferences, and support. I look forward to continue working with CFRI in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This is a fine organization which we have supported for over 20 years. Although CFRI is in California and the Cystic Fibrosis Pharmacy, Inc. is in Florida, we have felt a very close kinship to the organization, the principles on which they stand, and their kindness and caring for others. Their yearly conferences cannot be beat for clinical information and comraderie. I am deeply impressed with the caliber of the research that they support and their dissemination to the professionals at their meetings. One of the most touching items of their agenda is the yearly Memorial Service which is a must for us to attend as we have known many of the patients over the years. We plan to continue to support their efforts for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not....I just pray that they continue to do the wonderful things that they are doing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

As an allied health care provider for adults and children with CF for the past 30 years, I have nothing but great things to say about CFRI. The education and support they provide to families is second to none. CFRI holds themselves to a very high standard, in conduct as well as transparency. Their commitment to supporting basic research and evaluating each proposal is exemplary. CFRI fills a niche that other organizations do not in providing safe environments/access for the educational and psycho-social benefit of those affected with CF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask everyone to donate time, money or both!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with office clerical duties and support Volunteer