Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.619055
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I've been volunteering with the CFLF Champ's Challenge for several years now and it's been exciting watching the organization grow and help more and more people with Cystic Fibrosis live stronger, longer lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

A group of hard working people doing what they can to make the lives of people with Cystic Fibrosis better. Very impressive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My daughter loves to dance she has CF- She wanted to join a company 30+ miles away from home and try and study 30+ hours a week. It was expensive and you had to attend a summer camp and audition to be accepted. She was just 14 years old. She had been in the hospital and talked with her Dr.'s about whether or not she would be able to handle the schedule with school and her treatments etc. They encouraged her to try. They also told her about a nonprofit Cystic Fibrosis Lifestyles Foundation whose mission was to support kids with CF in their journey towards a longer and healthier life, specifically encouraging physical activity. She wrote a grant application and low and behold she was granted the money to attend camp. Armed with the support of CFLF and the encouragement of her Dr's she began dancing with the team. She became an interacle part of the group winning awards, performing for the community, fundraising events and the list goes on. When she was in her Sr. year of High School the group made it on the TV show America's Got Talent, the show is based on getting America's vote for the success of the team on the show. CFLF mobilized the CF community they voted, they sent my daughter notes of encouragement, admiration and hope. The team came in second but my daughter came in first, first in her heart, she was humbled, encouraged, motivated by the CF community to continue to make a difference for all those living either with CF or anything that might appear an obstacle- as she said on national television "don't let life’s obstacles get in your way." We say thank you to CFLF and the amazing love, money and support they share with the CF community and beyond!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My sister and my daughter both have Cystic Fibrosis. My sister applied for a grant from CFLF a couple of years ago and was awarded their 100th grant. She shared her story with those at CFLF and also shared about her niece (my daughter) who is also living with this disease. In honor of giving their 100th grant, they also gave a matching grant to my daughter so they could enjoy activities together that would help keep both of them active and improving lung function. My daughter applied for the grant again this past year and was awarded the grant again, for which we are so grateful! It has allowed her to participate in activities that we would not be able to be a part of otherwise. CFLF does amazing work for those of us who are directly affected by CF. CFLF deserves more than a 5 star rating!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 18, 2012

My 13 year old daughter applied for a grant through CFLF about a year ago. We were not sure what to expect but from start to finish we had a wonderful experience. The grant she received helped her further her love of horseback riding. It allowed her to ride twice a week last winter. For us, it was hearing her say that her lungs felt so good when she got off, that made it so wonderful. The importance of what this foundation can not be stressed enough. To keep children active with cystic fibrosis is so important to their overall development and future. The staff at CFLF truly cares about those affected by cystic fibrosis and they work hard to ensure that each recipient feels special.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

The social worker at Children's Hospital Boston told us about it.

August 9, 2012

more

August 9, 2012

My name is Della Anne Gallagher. I am a 21 year old who has lived with Cystic Fibrosis all my life and CF related Diabetes for about a year now. Thanks to the CFLF, i was able to pursue my dream of being a ballroom dancer. Thanks to their funds, support, and encouragement, I was able to do ballroom dance lessons&exercise classes and really excel on the ballroom floor. Thank you sooo much CFLF!!! You truly have made a difference and put a huge smile on my face and rhythm in my feet ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

Hi my name is Caryn and I heard about CFLF thru our CF Doctors. My daughter Breana was diagnosed with CF at age 6 and to say the least, it threw me and our familly for a loop. But being that Breana who is now 11 years old and an already gifted Athlete, she is a swimmer, a gymnast, a surfer and now with help from CFLF, is on a Diving Team. The CFLF Grant has helped me out tremendously, as I am a single mother of 3 beautiful girls. Breana has won numerous medals and a plaque for 1st place in the last meet of this season and is heading to compete in the Junior Olympic level starting next season. To see her so excited about this new adventure and have a smile on her face every day after practice makes everything we go thru so worth while. We Love you and thank-you for this opportunity. And we plan on being part of your family for as long as you'll have us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I am Gina Ruiz, I will be 18 in august and I have been most gratefully granted a CFLF Gym Grant for 2 years now. My doctors told me about the CFLF and I decided to apply, and what a wonderful foundation this is. This foundation gives reasons and not excuses for kids to maintain healthy. Thanks to this wonderful program I have been able to stay out of the hospital for 2 years and have kept my cepacia cf lungs to a wonderful 80%. Ever since I got to "re-unite" with the YMCA after years of not being able to attend because it is very costly, it has become a very found place for me to go to. I love to attend my classes such as zumba and yoga. I use the pool to exercise my lungs and use the fitness room/etc to do my other activities to maintain fit. This gym grant not only covered my membership for a year, but I was a well respected client for the next year to come. Erin who I have spoken to on numerous occasions was always so nice, and so respectful and patient. When mentioning how wonderfully lucky I am to be a healthy cf patient after years of struggle, I always mention the CFLF's gym grant and how my success to healthy lungs couldn't have been without them (as well as my meds of course). A great foundation and I hope it sticks around to benefit other cf patients as it did to me!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 5, 2012

more

July 5, 2012

I am a past recreation grant recipient from the CFLF. I was awarded a grant that allowed me to take ballroom dance lessons. Even though I only took lessons for six months, the skills aquired have allowed me to keep on dancing with no end in sight! It's awesome how this grant was awarded once, but will have a lifetime impact! Thanks CFLF!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 3, 2012

One year ago, I was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis, which was a shocker as I was 65 years old at the time. I have two daughters who have Cystic Fibrosis and so I am very tuned in to this disease and all that goes with it. One daughter passed away in October, 2008 at age 26 after two lung transplants and the other, age 33, continues to live pretty well in spite of being sick enough to be on the lung transplant list. She is married and is the mother of two children, 7 and 3. I have a mild case of CF, obviously and know the value of exercise in keeping my lungs clear and healthy. I have seen the encouragement given my girls over the years to exercise and be as active as possible. The grant given to me has allowed me to have a gym membership where I can go anytime and exercise in spite of the heat outdoors and I can go alone, unlike walking out on the streets where my husband feels it's unsafe for a woman alone. I strive to walk at least three miles a day, five days a week. It keeps me feeling well. I am thankful for this grant and use it regularly because it came from others who donated to this cause. I will not waste it! I am very thankful to the CF Lifestyle Foundation for their support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers