Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Cy-Hope is such an awww inspiring non-profit for Cy-Fair. God is soo Good! I helped last Christmas deliver toys and food to Andre Elementary and it was life-changing. Thank you Cy-Hope and Foundry! more

August 12, 2014

In scripture it says to use your Godly talents and I want to thank everyone involved in Cy-Hope for glorify God!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Cy-Hope is such an awww inspiring non-profit for Cy-Fair. God is soo Good! I helped last Christmas deliver toys and food to Andre Elementary and it was life-changing. Thank you Cy-Hope and Foundry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I am so blessed to be a part of the Cy-Hope volunteer backpack program. This is a program that directly affects the children in our school district and I get to see the difference it makes every month I volunteer to deliver these backpacks to our area schools. Cy-Hope has a heart for children and continues to look for ways to benefit our local area's youth and it has made a profound difference. Not only has it made a difference locally, but it has had a ripple effect with the young volunteers who have ended up starting their own youth centers which mimic Cy-Hope's centers when they left for college.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do absolutely nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

As a retired teacher, I know that schools are not sufficient to meet all the needs of students these days. Cy- Hope fills the gaps for children and families so that all children of Cy-Fair ISD can have a chance for success no matter what their economic situation may be. Blessing these kids will change their lives and future generations as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add hundreds more volunteers as mentors

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

The bottom line is that hungry children get food in their hands through the Backpack Buddies Program. The bonus is that Cy-Hope is run by the most lovely people! I know for sure that this caring non-profit is improving the lives of children in Cypress. I see it myself every week. I am so blessed to be a part of the team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I'm very blessed to be volunteer for Cy-Hope and see on regular basis that how Cy-Hope helping so many children and families. Thoroughly is a Godly act; per scripture: love others the way God loves you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

My husband and I are blessed to volunteer with the backpack program during the school year. Since we are retired teachers ourselves, we know the very real need for this kind of program. Investing in the lives of the students in our area is something good we can do for our community. In the words of Matthew West:
" If not us, then who
If not me and you
Right now, it’s time for us to do something
If not now, then when
Will we see an end
To all this pain
It’s not enough to do nothing
It’s time for us to do something"

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Jesus spoke about children. He taught them. He healed them. He fed them. His respect and regard to children was unquestionable. As an example, some of the Elders tried to hold the children back as many were trying to get to Jesus. But Jesus said, "No, let the children come." We are all to come as little children to seek Christ, the Messiah, the Teacher, our Hope, our salvation. He is our Redememer.

CY-HOPE is doing the work of God by bringing heaven to earth. The volunteers are the hands and feet of Jesus. Children see Jesus through them. And the little children shall lead...
I am so grateful for such an organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I am truly blessed to be a part of Cy Hope by volunteering in the backpack program. I've seen first hand how much bringing food to the schools and hearing how much the families appreciate getting much needed grocery items changes their lives. I LOVE working with Cy Hope and support all that they do for the Cy Fair community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2013

Cy-Hope is in the "business" of bringing Hope to the children in Cy-Fair ISD. As a volunteer with this organization I have seen hope be restored in children's eyes, but more than that, I have seen ho... more

August 11, 2014

I am lucky enough to be a volunteer and employee of Cy-Hope. Every day I get to see first hand how Cy-Hope is making a difference in the lives of people in our community. Families are being fed through our back pack program, school coaches are learning the importance of transformational coaching through our Dierker's Champs program, high school students are receiving scholarships to take AP & Dual Credit classes through our POP program and our schools are being able to re-instate important Music programs through our Music Initiative Program. And I could go on and on. What was just a little spark in the minds of a few people back in 2011 has now flamed into a huge fire throughout our whole community. It is truly amazing and I am so lucky to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

Cy-Hope is in the "business" of bringing Hope to the children in Cy-Fair ISD. As a volunteer with this organization I have seen hope be restored in children's eyes, but more than that, I have seen hope resonate throughout the whole district....teachers, community leaders, adults, parents, business owners and children alike. I volunteer at one of the organization's Hope Centers. Cy-Hope has a trailer in a trailer park community within the district. Every week I go and spend time with the children in this community. We read together, play games, work on homework, learn basic life skills like cooking & sewing and basically share life together. These children are absolutely precious and so "hungry" for our time and love. I know we are making a difference in their young lives and they are most assuredly making a difference in mine. Cy-Hope also provides 7 tons of food a week to eligible students in the district through their back pack program. It is an amazing sight to see all of that food in their Jersey Village warehouse and an even more amazing sight to see all that food leave the warehouse through the many volunteers who take it to each participating school. Another wonderful program of Cy-Hopes is Dierker's Champs. Larry Dierker of the Astros was instrumental in founding this program and it's relational coaching concept. Because of Cy-Hope every coach in the CFISD attended a program on relational coaching. This program reminded our coaches to look beyond the "game" and see the positive impact they can have on our young men and women. They were inspired to develop in our children good character traits and positive attributes, not just develop athletes. This is just a few of the great things Cy-Hope does for our community. If you have a passion for kids and want to see Hope spread across a community and change lives for the better, then Cy-Hope is where you need to be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

My husband & I help with the back pack program which supplies food to needy families every weekend during the school year. From the feedback we get this is greatly appreciated by the families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve at 1 of our 2 Hope Centers, unload food from truck, deliver food to schools, work at celebrity golf classic, holiday market, gala, volunteer appreciation dinner and much more!, Volunteer