Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.615385
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 7, 2012

more

February 7, 2012

CURRIKI is a wonderful site that gives Teachers the opportunity to get in touch with other colleagues in order to share experiences about the use of different resources to enrich the Teaching Learning Process. It is so helpful to find different and interesant free resources for us, as Teachers from a foreign country to use. M. A. Margarita R. Ruiz, Tech Coordinator, Instituto D'Amicis, A. C: Puebla, México

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This non-profit is an outstanding example of maximizing use of resources. Many non-profits in the Edu space do a little with a lot of money. These guys are a small team on a limited budget with >9 million visitors, over 50K learning resources, and is roughly 50% international. One of the best examples of "few to many" on the web. Many "for pay" edu sites, "use" Curriki's content without paying.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

As a science teacher I am challenged to come up with new and different ways to present material to students. Curriki is a great source of interesting projects and videos that help kids understand science and keep them engaged.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep adding more great materials!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

As a fourth grade teacher, I use Curriki for lessons in EVERY subject. From science to reading.

Curriki never lets me down with up-to-date resources to use in my classroom, and saves me hours worth of lesson planning! With Curriki, there’s no reason to start from scratch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Really love the math materials -- especially the Curriki geometry PBL course!!!
THANK YOU, CURRIKI!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I work in curriculum development, and Curriki is one of the sources I use to locate free content I can use. Curriki has a lot of content, and I can usually find what I need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great if there could be more full courses that could be directly used by teachers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Curric has allowed me to place my teaching materials within the public domain at no cost to myself or other teachers. By sharing materials both student and teachers benefit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see a UK site established linked to the Education Standards used in the UK.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Curriki is one of my "go-to" sites when I'm looking for something unique to engage my students. Really, they have the best content. I always find something that I can use and modify for my students. They add more and more material every day, so there is always something new whenever I visit. I always start on the homepage with their "New Curriculum" - the featured stuff changes every month. Oh, and the monthly newsletter - great stuff in there!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2011

Curriki is changing Education. It is allowing teachers, parents and students find resources to help in areas where traditional classroom education is not working. It allows for the customization of ... more

October 28, 2013

Love the fact they are reaching so many teachers and sstudents around the world. This is surely something that can change the world for the better!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2011

Curriki is changing Education. It is allowing teachers, parents and students find resources to help in areas where traditional classroom education is not working. It allows for the customization of content and improves teacher effectiveness and student outcomes. Also just think of all the money that can be saved on textbooks!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Schools and homes around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More investment to grow the site.

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Curriki has thousands of resources on a variety of subjects. I am currently watching the finance videos. I recommend the site all the time to my friends who are looking for content to help explain a particular subject to their children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers