Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

My family has been involved with CUMAC for many years, and they're really doing great things for the community they serve. Over the years, I've donated both time and resources to CUMAC; and it's amazing to be able to support a cause that I've personally seen in action.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I was first introduced to CUMAC through my husband and have since made donations and participated in several of their charitable events. I'm happy to support a local group that is really making a change in people's lives.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

The board and staff of CUMAC are exceptionally dedicated and committed to supporting the Paterson community by providing the essentials, food, clothing, and shelter. And they go far beyond these basics with a compassion for those they serve and determination to find a way to offer them a hand, a word of encouragement, a job, and a glimmer of hope in all they do. Clients are treated with great respect.
The CUMAC organization has been a reliable and stable presence in Paterson, one of America's poorest cities, for more than 30 years.

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

CUMAC is so incredible-- I have known about this organization since high school, and I love volunteering at this location. I have donated in the past, but actually working with staff and other volunteers in a rewarding experience. Food security issues hit a personal note with me; no one should go hungry on this Earth, but millions do every day. I love everyone's support and commitment to the cause; it is rare to encounter such love and dedication to serve those in need. I will be volunteering more in the future and hope to continue volunteering with food sorting as well as in the tutoring center they have for students. A thrift shop is also located on the premise!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone myself to give them help all the time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

A great and postive influence on the community, Cumac Echo helps create the world I choose to live in. I will always support such a worthwhile endeavor, feeding people is one step closer to being human. Thank you for all that you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been organizing our( church group) trip to volunteer at CUMAC since 2010. The team of employees and volunteers we have worked with are exceptional! CUMAC is definately living out their mission staement "Feeding People and CHanging Lives". And what a great feeling it is to be a part of that. Thanks be to God for this United Methodist Aid to the Community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I have been joining members from my church in volunteering at CUMAC every other month for over a year, and our congregation has been more and more excited to help in CUMAC's work. I've always found the staff, interns and other volunteers to be very friendly and helpful, and I am proud to have added my own efforts to their dedicated work in alleviating poverty and hunger in northern New Jersey. Our most recent work day was today, and we were excited to pack hundreds of bags of groceries and snacks for distribution, and to assemble furniture items for sale in the thrift shop. An excellent and rewarding day!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

It's an honor for me to serve on CUMAC's Board to fulfill their mission, "Feeding People and Changing Lives." It also gives me a chance to put my God given artistic talents to good use.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

Having joined the Baord of Directors recently, it is a pleasure to co-serve with other Board members on CUMAC. it is truoly an organizatin whose mission is "Feeding People and Changing Lives".... It would not be possible to find an organization with a more important mission statement or a group of fellow Board Mambers as committed to the organization.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

So many people are fed both physically and spiritually.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Bag 120 grocery bags, which would feed around 40 people for one week! Volunteer