Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

What makes CUMAC great you may ask? That's simple...it's people helping people. Compassionately meeting the needs of the community. So many have been impacted by the economic challenges of our times, and CUMAC has remained a Constant provider when assistance is needed. The CUMAC Team is THERE when the rains come causing floods, they are THERE when the need of food exceeds the days in the month and they are THERE when GRACE mandates a second chance. It is an honor to serve with this Team.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 21, 2012

So many people are fed both physically and spiritually. more

October 10, 2014

Over 25 years ago while serving as a pastor in Paterson I became acquainted with CUMAC when I brought my youth group to the ministry which was then located in a tiny church. Hugh Dunlop proudly gave us a tour. I later became a board member and ultimately served as Board President. What a joy it has been to watch this program grow and prosper. Thousands of lives are touched each year not just by the food provided but by encouragement and opportunities. I am so proud to be a part of this outreach to Paterson and beyond!
September 21, 2012

So many people are fed both physically and spiritually.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Worked the food drive, collecting and sorting food, and was. Impressed with the hard work and dedication of the volunteers, and organization and tireless effort of the staff. Very rewarding!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The most welcoming, dedicated staff staff with a passion to meet the needs of their clientele. Innovative programs geard to all ages. I believe that the longevity of Cumac Echo along with growth in services and programs are a role model to other non-profits. Stop in for help and receive more than you ask for.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I started volunteering for clean-up weekends and special food drives after hearing Pat Bruger present CUMAC's mission and needs to our church congregation over 20 years ago. The mission has not changed, "feeding people and changing lives". I now volunteer weekly for this worthwhile organization in order to give back in Christian love. I've never seen such a hard working, passionate group of individuals all with the same goal of making a difference in people's lives. The work they do has an immediate impact to the critical needs of the community whether it is through their food pantry, their retail store or their after-school programs. It is a pleasure and an inspiration to be around such a caring group of individuals.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Cumac is an outreach of the United Methodist church. It exemplifies the mission of the church and gives witness to the call of Jesus Christ to help our sisters and brothers in need.
Here is where church gets real. The people who work there are great; they know what it means; they give of
themselves for the good of their neighbor.
Since I receive so much from God, here is a place I can give back, and be uplifted while helping other people.
It's a joy to be a part of this mission!
Scott
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

CUMAC is committed and dedicated to helping the community. They offer critical resources to the community such as the food pantry, community closet, after school assistance and so much more. My church Cornerstone has been blessed to participate w/ various events with CUMAC and look forward to supporting more events as CUMAC is dedicated to "Feeding People and Changing Lives!"
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We brought our church youth group to Paterson to help with the food sorting. It was a great experience for the kids to be a part of such a diverse group of people all working for a common good. I would highly recommend this for all youth groups!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CUMAC has an incredible impact on the community – helping alleviate hunger and food insecurity for individuals and families. My family is comfortable donating to CUMAC because we want to help others in our community that need food, many of whom are children, veterans, or elderly – and we are confident that CUMAC has the right organization, history, personnel, and desire to do just that. CUMAC has been supported by a number of different organizations and individuals since its inception, underscoring the confidence others have in the excellent work done by CUMAC.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I have been involved with CUMAC for over 4 years now and they continue to surprise me with their dedication, professionalism and their heart. Staffed and managed by excellent individuals, a board tthat is fully engaged and diverse, CUMAC is a sound organization professing and practicing the Christian ideal of being the hope for the hopeless by living it out every single day.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Bag 120 grocery bags, which would feed around 40 people for one week! Volunteer