Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.661295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work at the retreat center where COSIA holds their annual retreat. We are always excited to see them come back, because the women in this group bring an energy and spirit that embodies the work that they engage in. That work is an important part of making the world a better place. I know their mission is on a global scale, but they always make our world a better place as soon as they enter our doors and get to work. We love COSIA!
Jim Emswiler
Guest House Retreat Center

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I admire the work COSIA is doing in the community and the platform they provide for professional women to expand their networks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love this group! It is completely devoted to helping women and their success. I love the founder, and have been very impressed by the work they have done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love COSIA! I've been a member of the organization for over five years and I continue to be a member because COSIA's mission to empower women across the nation and beyond is absolutely critical. There is passion here for transformation of women's lives on all levels. In addition there is action: things are being done and not only talked about. It is also a community of grace and support and networking. It's wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is a remarkable organization. Participating in COSIA events has been an edifying experience for me both socially and intellectually. COSIA is truly focused on cultivating the gifts that women bring to the public arena, and is also a great vehicle for making friends and connections. As an organization COSIA focuses on what we as women have in common, that we are more alike than different, and that we are stronger when we stand together and help bring out the best in one another. I am proud to be affiliated with such a world-class organization and its members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it to PA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have visited a COSIA event for the third time now and I have always thoroughly enjoyed the fellowship with the other women. I think it is important for women to support each other. During the meetings, I always experience some sort of enlightenment regarding what I am not doing for the good of my community and fellow human. COSIA helps me understand and inspires me to do more than what I'm already doing. I have invited several women to come along and they too have express the same feelings and they just keep coming back!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

COSIA has inspired me to turn my craft of making jewelery and knitting into a business. I became a member of the 2012-2013 COSIA Love by the Slice Women's Leadership Program several months ago. I attend the annual retreat at Chester, CT. It was a wonderful experience to work with a diverse group of professional women. The featured guest speaker Luz Flores Lee, Life and Leadership Coach, provided tools to balance my life with time management, prioritizing, setting goals, accomplishments and multitasking. I returned home with clarity; I know where am headed. I am working on balancing my work schedule to keep going. I am focused and looking forward to the opportunity to work with Luz Flores Lee as my life coach to gain training and tools that will challenge me and give me the mindset to build my business. I am rejuvenated, inspired and connected to a sisterhood that supports me. My experience has lead me to recommended a friend to become a member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 25, 2011

more

March 25, 2011

COSIA for me serves as a powerful means of understanding emotional, social and technological complexity. The founder is a personal friend and someone who inspires me through her great maturity, endless patience, tolerance of other points of view, and a deep knowledge of human nature. She intuitively knows the strengths of those around her, and gently cultivates them. By remaining calm and relaxed in all situations, and making artful use of diplomacy or a quiet word to resolve conflicts, I have learned by example. She has the ability to listen to what another person is saying, and truly understand what is in their heart, and therefore is a beloved leader of a rewarding organization cutting through confusion and indecision, and setting things in motion.

COSIA offers a place to practice and display one's creativity and offers opportunities for travel, for meeting others, while promoting both business and spiritual growth in members and benefactors. It helps people such as myself to make more rapid progress towards goals by inspiring decisive action and a positive loving attitude. I find that communicating with other members helps one overcome inner conflict. Working with people I can trust who share a common goal also reduces delays in transactions and helps in making progress towards personal as well as professional goals.

COSIA provides a setting for developing one's full potential in a safe and realistic environment. It has been helping me to come to grips with progress, especially in terms of ever-new technology that overwhelms, especially us older folks. I have found a sense of identity that is not found in material possessions. It has encouraged me to let go of a lot of things while at the same time allowing me the space to be myself, to find my own path without feeling alone or isolated. By joining COSIA I have gained in emotional maturity (I hope) and friends. My thoughts have been clarified through the exploration of possibilities, through discussion, through seeing the examples of others and through direct action. I have been gently induced to get out of my comfort zone in order to reach out to new people, to bigger possibilities and to travel a bit in the process.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being part of the community online and connecting with others from diverse parts of the nation that I might otherwise never have met. COSIA is a focus for my intellectual and creative energies, inspiring me to reach new heights and to reach out to others. I also got to experience how it feels to not always have to be self-sufficient, to be able to rely on others for some of my needs, instead of always being in the role of caretaker.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it time to grow. Maybe it needs some more sun....and some busy bees to help it grow fragrantly.

March 23, 2011

more

March 23, 2011

I've been part of COSIA from the beginning. I served a term on the board and was editor of the newsletter.
What I love most about COSIA is the opportunity to meet and get to know great women, and be inspired by their stories. Craft nights, book discussions, professional seminars, fundraisers
for organizations that support women and youth - all our events bring women together to create community and positive change in the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

service opportunities, fundraisers, and thought-provoking conversation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more women involved!

March 20, 2011

more

March 20, 2011

I recently was featured in an interview in the COSIAnet newsletter. It was such a fantastic experience. The editors made it simple to respond to their interest in my story as well as elaborate on it if I felt it necessary. It was encouraging to know they were interested in me as a whole person and not just for one piece of my life. I love what COSIA stands for in empowering women to develop their callings and gifts not only for their own significance but to empower and develop the communities they live in.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My interview experience encouraged me in the work I do as a mother and budding photographer. COSIA's interest in my work and personal growth made me realize its value to a larger audience. Even reflecting on what I do everyday reminded me of its value to my family and community. This, in turn, has encouraged me to grow in my mothering and my photography; to hang in there when things get tough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None I can think of right now.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer