Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

For the past few years, since its inception, COSIA has done its best to serve under-served populations in New York, particularly in the Bronx through the many activities and events that its held: from financial and leadership workshops to community-building projects.

Not only have these
activities and events served the under-served but also the privileged members of COSIA through wonderful events, like its Annual Retreat and Conference, which for the past few years has been held in the quiet and lovely Chester, CT.

We, in COSIA, are, likewise, grateful to the donors we have who support these activities and events. Thank you!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My friend speaks so highly of this organization and to see her progress so much mentally, professionally and spirituality thanks to this organization I have also grown to admire the work that they do.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

More organizations like this are needed in the community! Society has trained women that they have no value and that we can not build ourselves or one another. COSIA is a voice of women across the country. I commend any organization that empowers the members/community, because WE HAVE AND HOLD THE POWER IN THIS WORLD!
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

COSIA is a wonderful organization that brings women together. My friend, who holds a great role in the organization has grew and learned so much within her time of being part of COSIA. It's amazing they have something to culture women and make them be great leaders of tomorrow!
November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work at the retreat center where COSIA holds their annual retreat. We are always excited to see them come back, because the women in this group bring an energy and spirit that embodies the work that they engage in. That work is an important part of making the world a better place. I know their mission is on a global scale, but they always make our world a better place as soon as they enter our doors and get to work. We love COSIA!
Jim Emswiler
Guest House Retreat Center

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I admire the work COSIA is doing in the community and the platform they provide for professional women to expand their networks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love this group! It is completely devoted to helping women and their success. I love the founder, and have been very impressed by the work they have done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love COSIA! I've been a member of the organization for over five years and I continue to be a member because COSIA's mission to empower women across the nation and beyond is absolutely critical. There is passion here for transformation of women's lives on all levels. In addition there is action: things are being done and not only talked about. It is also a community of grace and support and networking. It's wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is a remarkable organization. Participating in COSIA events has been an edifying experience for me both socially and intellectually. COSIA is truly focused on cultivating the gifts that women bring to the public arena, and is also a great vehicle for making friends and connections. As an organization COSIA focuses on what we as women have in common, that we are more alike than different, and that we are stronger when we stand together and help bring out the best in one another. I am proud to be affiliated with such a world-class organization and its members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it to PA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have visited a COSIA event for the third time now and I have always thoroughly enjoyed the fellowship with the other women. I think it is important for women to support each other. During the meetings, I always experience some sort of enlightenment regarding what I am not doing for the good of my community and fellow human. COSIA helps me understand and inspires me to do more than what I'm already doing. I have invited several women to come along and they too have express the same feelings and they just keep coming back!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer