Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.637935
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA does an amazing job at nurturing the needs of women realize their success. It serves a network of woman across the country from various fields and backgrounds. It's a wonderful group!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Wendy W.
COSIA provides support, practical information and inspiration to help women achieve self-defined success in career and life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 5, 2011

more

August 5, 2011

I joined COSIA several months ago, when I was asked to present a workshop at the annual retreat which just occurred in July. I was able to attend one day of the two day retreat and at that time I met an inspiring group of women and was provided with a context and opportunities to connect, to share and to grow in meaningful ways. In presenting my workshop I was able to discuss race and gender (and specifically racism and sexism) in the workplace with group of participants who were incredibly open and shared diverse, meaningful perspectives and personal experiences. As a participant myself in the remainder of the day, I was challenged in a number of ways that I found growth enhancing. I also had further opportunities to interact with the women who attended the retreat and I continue to feel the positive energy that they emanated with their warmth, intellect, humor, and their commitment to social justice and personal growth and development. COSIA's founder, Lois Reddick is especially inspiring to me. Her vision in forming and growing COSIA and her unwavering passion for and commitment to bringing together a diverse group of women who are able to cultivate a sense of genuine sisterhood is inspiring. I am blessed to a member of this organization and look forward to future interactions with sister members.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending the retreat, presenting a workshop at the retreat, and interacting with the founder, Lois Reddick.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have suggestions at this time.

May 22, 2010

more

May 22, 2010

COSIA is an extraordinary resource and organization, its members are proactive in there outreach to the community. The members of COSIA have assisted in holiday gift wrapping events on behalf of at-risk youth the organization has also raised funds to aid in providing the youth with emergency needs. Most recently COSIA was instrumental in developing a resource pool of potential mentors for which we are extremely grateful. COSIA has been a life line to both the organization and the youth participants of In the Spirit of the Children, the partnership that has been forged is greatly cherished.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have called on this organization for support in volunteers and holiday assistance with gift wrapping for our program participants. In each instance they have responded promptly.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer